We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family break May 2013”

The Conifers Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conifers Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Short family break May 2013”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here, first visit to Worthing to visit my son, I did not have any basis on which to choose "The Conifers" other than its location, it is an easy walk from West Worthing train station. Our room did not have an e suite but do not let that put you off, bathrobes are provided and as or stay was 4 nights we did have the bathroom and toilet to ourselves.
It is warm, clean tidy with very good hosts and a couple of nice touches such as a chocolate every night and fresh bottle of water each. All on all it made a first time visit to a town a lot less stressful. We did not have a car and apart from the first night we were able to walk everywhere.
(There is no pool, that was my inability to type.)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechernich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed the 3rd time here.

You get a delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms.
Toilet and Bathroom are spearated and always hygienic clean.
Barbara and Richard helps in all situations if you need help.

A really amazing stay

We definately come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Chrissi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We've been looking for a great place to stay when visiting relatives in the UK... and now we've found it! The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean and Barbara and Richard were charming hosts. In fact, it felt like we were staying with relatives. The breakfast was delicious, and we loved being the only guests in the house.... sharing the bathroom facilities was not a problem as we are a family of four and booked both rooms. As I sometimes travel alone with two teenage children, I will feel safe and welcome going back to the Conifers whenever I'm in the UK.

Room Tip: Book both rooms as a family or with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WooHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you stay at "The Conifers" in Worthing you are indeed a fortunate traveller. Ifound everything about my two-night visit (27th and 28th March 2012) to be of fine hotel standard. My room was charming and comfortable (room No. 2 ) and although there is no en-suite bathroom it is just by the bedroom door-- no trouble whatsoever.I know of nowhere, apart from Fortnum and Mason, Brown,s Hotel in London and places like that, where one is offered the choice of at least twenty different blends of tea, Duchy sausages and local free-range bacon to complement tomato, mushrooms and free-range eggs,toast and marmalade and Bon Maman jams and honey. The kippers are proper and super too. in my opinion "The Conifers" truly deserves its reputation and your welcome will be of the warmest from Mr. and Mrs. Hews ---- five-star hosts.
David Payne, Kent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the CONIFERS on two occasions, each time we we where greeted
by our host and made at home right from the start, the B&B is of a very high standard, clean and warm, and a feeling of home from home.

The highlight of our stay was the home made breakfast, which we enjoyed very much and lasted all day, until our evening meal at one of the excellent Restaurants in the town.

I do recommend this B&B and will return again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 94Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Award-winning breakfasts.
Cosiest of rooms.
Ready to help and advise at all hours.
Very friendly and genuinely interested.
Occasional very rare birdlife, e.g. Paris's Warbler.
Bit pricey for shared facilities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conifers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A very warm and friendly stay, with clean rooms and a dellicious breakfast.
We would definately go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
301 reviews
3.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
665 reviews
3.2 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 26 in Worthing
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conifers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conifers Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Conifers Bed & Breakfast
Address: 43 Parkfield Road, Worthing BN13 1EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at THE CONIFERSGUEST ACCOMMODATION. We provide the highest standard of comfort andservice in a "home from home" atmosphere. Having just received an AA BREAKFAST AWARD we have a speciality and varied menu. No food is cooked in a microwave and all produce is localand organic including the juice. Fluffy white robes and waterand complimentary chocolates are in the room with lots of extrasWi-fi is available and freeview TV is in some rooms. So come and relax in our award winning garden and have a complimentary teawith home-made cakes!is se ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conifers Bed & Breakfast Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing