We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenhill Guest House
Ranked #9 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Linda and Chris offer a delightfully peaceful and relaxing stay. Their guest house is within walking distance (10 mins) to the town centre, and the beach is literally one minutes walk away..the breakfast was amazing..and we will certainly be staying here again

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your lovely review.It was nice meeting you both and glad you had an anjoyable stay. We make every effort to make peoples stay comfortable and relaxing with good food from local suppliers and home made preserves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

A very warm welcome was given by Linda and Chris, who work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable place to rest your head.The Full English Breakfast was excellent,(too excellent for my waist!)as well as all the other items on the breakfast menu, and the newly refurbished shower room is just excellent.The property is in within easy walking distance of the centre of Worthing. and all its amentities.A real home from home

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you Ian. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully one day we will be able to come and stay at one of your apartments in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Sue and myself visited the Glenhill as her son Chris had just moved to Worthing and we were moving his belongings from Sheffield.
After loading the van then driving the trip from Sheffield to Worthing then unloading it I was pretty tired so we made for the Glenhill. It not that difficult to find and there is a sign on the main Brighton road to the B & B.
We were made very welcome and shown to our room on arival.
After a walk along the sea front and a meal we returned and slept like logs in a very comfy bed and when we went for our breakfast we were given veggie sausages, for which we are always apreciative along, with our cooked meal.
Unfortunatly the room wasnt en-suite and was a bit dated but very clean and well worth the money.
Wouldnt have any problem staying here again.
Really nice couple who run the Glenhill but must appologise as I have mislaid the card and cannot remember their names.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#3 of 10 in Worthing
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 10 in Worthing
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
720 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#5 of 26 in Worthing
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhill Guest House

Address: 21 Alexandra Road, Worthing BN11 2DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenhill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenhill is an Edwardian house close to the sea. Also within walking distance to town centre with cinema, theatre and swimming pool. There is also a bowling alley.Many restaurants of all types. We are Close to the Sussex Downs, Brighton, and Chichester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glenhill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenhill Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing