We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and comfortable guesthouse, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenhill Guest House
Ranked #9 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and comfortable guesthouse, would stay again”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Glenhi guest house is a lovely b&b in a nice and peaceful location. We were staying on business and the service and welcome we received was perfect for what we needed. The general set up and rooms were pleasant and it felt very homely and friendly while maintaining the privacy and peace that you worry about sometimes with the b&b setup. Lovely

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
thank you for your lovely review. It is nice to know that all the hard work we put into running the b&b is worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very good location - 2 min walk to the sea (although a little too freezing at the time we stayed).
The room was very nice and clean - lots of little extras dotted around like earbuds and cotton wool. Shared bathroom is decorated very nicely - good shower and everything very clean.
The breakfast was very good and a great selection.
Found a really nice pub called the Gun Inn in Findon which is a ten min drive away. Would definately recommend.
Nice stay - wouldn't stay again but through no fault of the guest house but as we were not a fan of Worthing!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great little B&B nicely located an easy walk away from the town centre and two minutes from the beach. Only slight irritation is the shared bathroom which, typically, was occupied for some time precisely when we wanted it.

Excellent breakfast from the very friendly owners. Would definately stay again but will need to get up earlier to nab that bathroom!

Only two parking spaces on hard standing outside. Other than that it's on the street which is pretty parked up at times so you may end up down the road a bit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Platz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Recently stay at Glenhill Guest House for a week.
Room was tiny and not en suite, but this was reflected in the price.
Breakfasts by Linda were delicious!
Overall does what it says on the tin.

Only complaints WIFI signal was weak

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaTravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. I know that the wifi is not very strong in that room as it is furthest away from the wifi box. I will be looking into getting something with a stronger signal. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Linda and Chris offer a delightfully peaceful and relaxing stay. Their guest house is within walking distance (10 mins) to the town centre, and the beach is literally one minutes walk away..the breakfast was amazing..and we will certainly be staying here again

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.It was nice meeting you both and glad you had an anjoyable stay. We make every effort to make peoples stay comfortable and relaxing with good food from local suppliers and home made preserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinci,Tuscany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A very warm welcome was given by Linda and Chris, who work very hard to provide a clean, comfortable place to rest your head.The Full English Breakfast was excellent,(too excellent for my waist!)as well as all the other items on the breakfast menu, and the newly refurbished shower room is just excellent.The property is in within easy walking distance of the centre of Worthing. and all its amentities.A real home from home

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda f, Owner at Glenhill Guest House, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you Ian. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully one day we will be able to come and stay at one of your apartments in Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Sue and myself visited the Glenhill as her son Chris had just moved to Worthing and we were moving his belongings from Sheffield.
After loading the van then driving the trip from Sheffield to Worthing then unloading it I was pretty tired so we made for the Glenhill. It not that difficult to find and there is a sign on the main Brighton road to the B & B.
We were made very welcome and shown to our room on arival.
After a walk along the sea front and a meal we returned and slept like logs in a very comfy bed and when we went for our breakfast we were given veggie sausages, for which we are always apreciative along, with our cooked meal.
Unfortunatly the room wasnt en-suite and was a bit dated but very clean and well worth the money.
Wouldnt have any problem staying here again.
Really nice couple who run the Glenhill but must appologise as I have mislaid the card and cannot remember their names.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
621 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
224 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhill Guest House

Property: Glenhill Guest House
Address: 21 Alexandra Road, Worthing BN11 2DX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenhill Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenhill is an Edwardian house close to the sea. Also within walking distance to town centre with cinema, theatre and swimming pool. There is also a bowling alley.Many restaurants of all types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Glenhill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenhill Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing