We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Chilcha - CLOSED

Chilcha
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Really impressed with the food here, everything was hot, fresh and very tasty. The waiters were attentive without being overbearing and the decor is clean and modern. Would definitely give this place a try if you're in Worthing and fancy a curry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigs1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peshawari dum gosht!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

the peshawari dum gosht was one of the best curries i ever had; tender lamb with full of flavour; i will definitely go back; even the north indian garlic chicken was very good;the starters were a disappointment though; they were cold when it came to the table and not so good!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashwanth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, great service and great value”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I recommend courses off the specialities of the house - great taste.

We were chatting and our server patiently waited for us to decide what to eat - no rushing here - all relaxed.

Our starters came quickly followed by our mains - all of this was excellent.

Worth visiting Worthing for !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Went for the banquet Wednesday deal and was not disappointed. Would highly recommend. Only grumble was they were a little slow with drinks and had to ask them several times - other than that superb service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pages1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“In a town full of indian restaurants, this is probably the best”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I go to Worthing several times a year to visit family and friends and I always try to fit in a visit to this restaurant. Worthing has many Indian restaurants in all areas, as to be expected from the main town in West Sussex but this one never lets me down. The staff are well presented and the Proprietor is 'hands on' and very welcoming. I recall visiting close to Christmas last year when they were very busy but mine host still managed to fit me in. Food is always of a high standard. The Chilcha can be found at the lower end of Montague Street, the main shopping Street and I can highly recommend this Restaurant over all the others, if anybody is visiting Worthing

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davefel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilcha also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing