We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wow welcome and stay”
Review of Manor Guest House

Manor Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Guest House
Ranked #5 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baglan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wow welcome and stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Peter and Pippa were excellent hosts in every way. I called them a few times prior to arriving and nothing was too much for them. They were so helpful in offering travel routes. The B and B was very clean and tidy, offering above and beyond a three star rating. Quality linen, towels, cotton wool buds, corkscrew upon request and even bath robes and dressing gowns! A very quiet and comfortable weekend. Other guests were very friendly at the most delightful breakfast which offered everything one needed. The quality was five star and beautifully presented. The food was hot and good tasting coffee was available at all times. This B and B offers high standards in all areas and at excellent prices. A huge thank you to you both for making us both very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Some very nice observations which perhaps we take for granted. We were glad that staying at the manor guest house worked well for you that weekend. as you noted and others have said having a good mix of guests who engage makes breakfast time even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
41
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A gem of a B&B.
Welcome and following hospitality was first class.
My room, a single, was a good size with a comfortable bed, flat screen freeview tv and good storage space and spotless. Although no en-suite the bathroom (one of two available) was just across the corridor with bath and over bath shower. It was also spotlessly clean and I didn't see any evidence of anyone else using it!
Breakfast consisted of a very wide choice of food. My scrambled egg etc was good and tasty.
Parking for five cars was a nice extra and worked well with a little organisation.
The location is a twenty minute walk from the centre of Worthing which is ideal as it is quieter and gives the opportunity for a nice walk.
There are other eating and drinking options closer and give good choices of fare.
The big test, would I return. Yes, have already booked for another stay.
Thank you Peter and Pippa for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Although not seen I suspect all rooms are of the same high quality and really clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CroquetDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and the guest house. Comments which we hope will help other users. We were glad that staying here worked out well for you, and you re-booked so soon after. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Manor Guest House was exactly what we were looking for! We were greeted by a lovely cup of tea and a great room with everything we needed! Breakfast was delicious and it is in a great location, within walking distance to the city centre, the train station and buses. Pete and Pippa were fabulous, friendly hosts with lots of knowledge of the area and things to do!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoTaylor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you both for taking the time and trouble to comment on your stay at Manor Guest House. we are glad that staying here worked out for you visiting Worthing, Brighton and London. We do try to point out local and not so local places to visit - but you had a pretty packed itinerary anyway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The service was absolutely brilliant. I was greeted with a smile, made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable, being equipped with all the necessary amenities that make your stay pleasant. The location was great and Brighton was only a short distance away in the car. The whole experience was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
It was good that we proved to be a good base for you and your friends. Brighton is quite convenient it's a shame that going by train wouldn't have worked for you as that is particularly easy. Glad that you felt that the room was well kitted out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. What a great find this was. Lovely bright and airy room, and spotlessly clean. Peter and Pippa take pride in paying real personal attention to guests and we felt extremely welcome. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect, with sound recommendations for places to eat and visit and even producing a detailed recommended route for departure. Breakfast was excellent, enhanced by Peter's ready wit and repartee. We hope to stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank drhodes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We were glad that you managed to fit in so much whilst you were down here including the walk up one of our local hills. Hopefully our suggested "exit Worthing" itinerary and alternative route worked!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed at MGH 2 to 3 days a week continuously for 7 weeks for my business purpose in Feb, Mar and Apr 2013. I find Peter and Pippa are excellent in their hospitality as if I was at home. I give them 10 out of 10. I shall stay there again in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you Dilip for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are pleased that we helped to make your stay down here that much better for you whilst you were working away from home. It is good when guests get on well and chat over breakfast and in the evenings and you made interesting contributions to those sessions! Good luck on your new projects
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Manor for a long weekend with my partner as I was in the area on business. I have a large 7.5 tonne vehicle transporter and on my first call Pippa went and measured the car park to ensure that my vehicle could be accomodated. On arrival Peter came to assist with parking up and a cuppa was provided to welcome us after a long journey. Peter took time to show us on a map where we could find local eateries and facilities.
The B&B was very light and airy, its immaculate and our room was perfect.
Breakfast was lovely Pippa you do a fine job! Peter it was a joy to see you in your 'pinny' each morning ;) marmalade, we need the recipe.
Every day our room was put in order, bed made, shower door glass wiped, bin emptied, room 'accoutrements' (tea tray etc) replenished, bottled water in our room supplied. Wish Id left my ironing out im sure it would have been done by my return. I forgot my hair drier a quick mention and one was in my room to borrow when I got in!

One of the best places we have stayed I know where I will stay if I am working in the area again. Some other lovely people staying that weekend too.

Top job P&P thank you xx
Clare and Michelle
Volkswagen Funerals

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-am-Clur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
C & M, Thank you for taking the time to review and report on your stay at the manor and your weekend in the Worthing area. We were pleased that staying with us worked out well for you and you were able to pack in both work and trips to Brighton, Chichester and a few places in Worthing itself!
We couldn't guarantee that the ironing fairies would have appeared during your stay but the iron and ironing board might have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glenhill Guest House
Glenhill Guest House
#9 of 26 in Worthing
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beechwood Hall Hotel
Beechwood Hall Hotel
#24 of 26 in Worthing
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: 100 Broadwater Road, Worthing BN14 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house located on the A24 approach to Worthing town centre and within a 10 minute walk of the main station. We are well located for visiting and working in Worthing or the surrounding towns and villages. Our freshly cooked breakfasts are served in the dining room, which guests may use in the early evening. All of the guest rooms face south and have access to free wi-fi. We have off street parking for up to 5 cars and parking nearby is also unrestricted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing