We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Worthing
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Egremont Hotel(Worthing)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Worthing)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
110
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsen suite facilitiescup of teamarmaladebed and breakfastthe ground floorpippa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Peter and Pippa were excellent hosts in every way. I called them a few times prior to arriving and nothing was too much for them. They were so helpful in offering travel routes. The B and B was very clean and tidy, offering above and beyond a three star rating. Quality linen, towels, cotton wool buds, corkscrew upon request and even bath robes and dressing gowns! A very quiet and comfortable weekend. Other guests were very friendly at the most delightful breakfast which offered everything one needed. The quality was five star and beautifully presented. The food was hot and good tasting coffee was available at all times. This B and B offers high standards in all areas and at excellent prices. A huge thank you to you both for making us both very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Some very nice observations which perhaps we take for granted. We were glad that staying at the manor guest house worked well for you that weekend. as you noted and others have said having a good mix of guests who engage makes breakfast time even more enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A gem of a B&B.
Welcome and following hospitality was first class.
My room, a single, was a good size with a comfortable bed, flat screen freeview tv and good storage space and spotless. Although no en-suite the bathroom (one of two available) was just across the corridor with bath and over bath shower. It was also spotlessly clean and I didn't see any evidence of anyone else using it!
Breakfast consisted of a very wide choice of food. My scrambled egg etc was good and tasty.
Parking for five cars was a nice extra and worked well with a little organisation.
The location is a twenty minute walk from the centre of Worthing which is ideal as it is quieter and gives the opportunity for a nice walk.
There are other eating and drinking options closer and give good choices of fare.
The big test, would I return. Yes, have already booked for another stay.
Thank you Peter and Pippa for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Although not seen I suspect all rooms are of the same high quality and really clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CroquetDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and the guest house. Comments which we hope will help other users. We were glad that staying here worked out well for you, and you re-booked so soon after. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Manor Guest House was exactly what we were looking for! We were greeted by a lovely cup of tea and a great room with everything we needed! Breakfast was delicious and it is in a great location, within walking distance to the city centre, the train station and buses. Pete and Pippa were fabulous, friendly hosts with lots of knowledge of the area and things to do!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoTaylor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you both for taking the time and trouble to comment on your stay at Manor Guest House. we are glad that staying here worked out for you visiting Worthing, Brighton and London. We do try to point out local and not so local places to visit - but you had a pretty packed itinerary anyway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The service was absolutely brilliant. I was greeted with a smile, made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable, being equipped with all the necessary amenities that make your stay pleasant. The location was great and Brighton was only a short distance away in the car. The whole experience was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

It was good that we proved to be a good base for you and your friends. Brighton is quite convenient it's a shame that going by train wouldn't have worked for you as that is particularly easy. Glad that you felt that the room was well kitted out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. What a great find this was. Lovely bright and airy room, and spotlessly clean. Peter and Pippa take pride in paying real personal attention to guests and we felt extremely welcome. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect, with sound recommendations for places to eat and visit and even producing a detailed recommended route for departure. Breakfast was excellent, enhanced by Peter's ready wit and repartee. We hope to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank drhodes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We were glad that you managed to fit in so much whilst you were down here including the walk up one of our local hills. Hopefully our suggested "exit Worthing" itinerary and alternative route worked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews