We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth It In Worthing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Guest House

Manor Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Guest House
Ranked #4 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dersingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth It In Worthing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for five nights and had an excellent time. Pippa and Peter were the perfect hosts from the time that we arrived to the time that we left. Breakfast was excellent ( I now have the secret recipe for the porridge ) and our room was very comfortable and clean with lots of storage space. Pippa and Peter have a wealth of local knowledge which they are more than happy to share. We saw some really lovely places thanks to their advice. It was a real pleasure to stay at the Manor and we would highly recommend it to family, friends and everyone. Gill and Phil.

Room Tip: Room One is spacious, comfortable and has lots of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. we are glad that some of our suggestions enhanced your stay and visit to the area. Worthing does have some "hidden gems" but as you found out it 's a good base for visiting both West and East Sussex towns and countryside.
Please don't let on about the porridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
41
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We staying at this B&B for 3 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. There is nothing elegant, historical or trendy about this guest house - it is simply clean and comfortable. There are no queen or king size beds but we slept very, very well in a double bed. Our en-suite bathroom was nicely renovated with plenty of hot water and nice white towels. Breakfast was served hot and was delicious. Peter was very welcoming and bent over backwards to make sure we took the best routes to our various destinations. This B&B is located within a short walk to downtown and various restaurants. Parking is available on the property for each guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherAdventure_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Some good observations and advice for potential guests. Whilst we are glad that you found the double bed comfortable sorry that we don't have the range of standard Queen and king size beds so common in Canada and the USA. A Super King is available in one of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

thanks to Peter and Pippa we had a lovely stay in Worthing. We would recommend this B&B, room immaculate, breakfast delicious,lovely couple,loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer. nothing was too much trouble, very kind. Tommy and Julie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very pleased that we helped to make your visit to Worthing enjoyable. We believe that providing a good breakfast helps all of our guest tackle the rest of the day - either leisure , business or visiting friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baglan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Peter and Pippa were excellent hosts in every way. I called them a few times prior to arriving and nothing was too much for them. They were so helpful in offering travel routes. The B and B was very clean and tidy, offering above and beyond a three star rating. Quality linen, towels, cotton wool buds, corkscrew upon request and even bath robes and dressing gowns! A very quiet and comfortable weekend. Other guests were very friendly at the most delightful breakfast which offered everything one needed. The quality was five star and beautifully presented. The food was hot and good tasting coffee was available at all times. This B and B offers high standards in all areas and at excellent prices. A huge thank you to you both for making us both very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Some very nice observations which perhaps we take for granted. We were glad that staying at the manor guest house worked well for you that weekend. as you noted and others have said having a good mix of guests who engage makes breakfast time even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

A gem of a B&B.
Welcome and following hospitality was first class.
My room, a single, was a good size with a comfortable bed, flat screen freeview tv and good storage space and spotless. Although no en-suite the bathroom (one of two available) was just across the corridor with bath and over bath shower. It was also spotlessly clean and I didn't see any evidence of anyone else using it!
Breakfast consisted of a very wide choice of food. My scrambled egg etc was good and tasty.
Parking for five cars was a nice extra and worked well with a little organisation.
The location is a twenty minute walk from the centre of Worthing which is ideal as it is quieter and gives the opportunity for a nice walk.
There are other eating and drinking options closer and give good choices of fare.
The big test, would I return. Yes, have already booked for another stay.
Thank you Peter and Pippa for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Although not seen I suspect all rooms are of the same high quality and really clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CroquetDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and the guest house. Comments which we hope will help other users. We were glad that staying here worked out well for you, and you re-booked so soon after. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Manor Guest House was exactly what we were looking for! We were greeted by a lovely cup of tea and a great room with everything we needed! Breakfast was delicious and it is in a great location, within walking distance to the city centre, the train station and buses. Pete and Pippa were fabulous, friendly hosts with lots of knowledge of the area and things to do!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoTaylor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you both for taking the time and trouble to comment on your stay at Manor Guest House. we are glad that staying here worked out for you visiting Worthing, Brighton and London. We do try to point out local and not so local places to visit - but you had a pretty packed itinerary anyway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The service was absolutely brilliant. I was greeted with a smile, made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable, being equipped with all the necessary amenities that make your stay pleasant. The location was great and Brighton was only a short distance away in the car. The whole experience was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
It was good that we proved to be a good base for you and your friends. Brighton is quite convenient it's a shame that going by train wouldn't have worked for you as that is particularly easy. Glad that you felt that the room was well kitted out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#7 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.4 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#6 of 30 in Worthing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: 100 Broadwater Road, Worthing BN14 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house located on the A24 approach to Worthing town centre and within a 10 minute walk of the main station. We are well located for visiting and working in Worthing or the surrounding towns and villages. Our freshly cooked breakfasts are served in the dining room, which guests may use in the early evening. All of the guest rooms face south and have access to free wi-fi. We have off street parking for up to 5 cars and parking nearby is also unrestricted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing