We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's my second home in UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Guest House

Manor Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Guest House
Ranked #4 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's my second home in UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I am from Birmingham and had new contract in Worthing during March-June-2013.Then one of my friend recommended Manor.The moment I was in this one it did not take long to get familiarize with BNB.It's amazing hospitality from it's owner Peter.Many times I had to stay late in office due to tight deadline but Peter was quite helpful in terms of allowing Microwave service even late in evening.I always enjoyed my stay there and yummy mushroom omelet as one of my favorite breakfasts.Peter will always ensure that you get comfortable with others living in BNB as well which helps having really nice environment especially when you are back from work after long day.I always enjoyed Breakfast news/politics discussions along with nice Coffee.

Room Tip: If you want ensuite then no-3 is the best one I found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitK783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi AmitK,
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. As you point out it is good when there are regular, returning guests who engage in interesting conversations during breakfasts and in the evening and this will often draw in the other guests. It does make breakfast a congenial affair whilst you are all, hopefully, enjoying your individual choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
41
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had come across this B&B by chance and it was most likely the best B&B we come across in our England road trip. Great people with a great business. Given I am back in Australia I can't say I will be back but it is only distance that prevents me from doing it. Thanks Peter & Pippa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DownunderGAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed it, and we are very pleased that we compared so well with the other properties which you will have stayed in during what must have been a bit of a grand tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

There are no complaints and I would stay again gladly. just some of the other B&B's are a bit plusher. So it is clean, breakfast good I didn't have a problem sleeping. The welcome and help for a business traveller as per takeaways, fridge etc faultless. Really felt welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Graham,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay. We are glad that your overall experience was good but take on board your comments on "plushness". This is our third year here and we are going through each of the guest rooms giving them a good makeover. The room you stayed in is being tackled this winter so hopefully if you have the opportunity to stay again you will see the improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have now stayed with Pippa and Peter on three occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed each one. The house is always spotless and comfortable, and the welcome very warm. Both host and hostess go out of their way to provide helpful suggestions and advice about the town and the surrounding area. The breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice which satisfies virtually every taste; some flexibilitry on timing has been helpful to us from time to time. In a busy town, off street parking is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi NevUmp
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stays. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stays with us and that the breakfasts, "suggestions" and parking were of use. We hope that there will be future visits - perhaps at different times of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family got a very warm friendly greeting from Peter. We found the guest house fairly easily only made one mistake en route! We were down for a bowls tournament. The rooms were very clean and suited our needs. The breakfast had a good menu and my son had the porridge and said it was the best he had ever had. Would use again if ever we find ourselves in that part of the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad that staying at the Manor worked out for you - i just hope it wasn't our directions that sent you on the wrong route!
We are keeping to the same recipe for the porridge so hopefully an incentive to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Having stayed at the Manor many times over the last few months I can vouch for the quality of this guest house. I have been in Worthing due to work commitments and have found this place to be an ideal home from home. As others have stated, it is clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast served each morning. There is parking available as well which is a real bonus. There are both en-suite rooms and ones with shared facilities. Peter and Pippa have made this a lovely place to stay and I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi Nigel W,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stays. Your input is appreciated as you have stayed in most of the rooms and sampled most of the breakfast options - although I think there are some items yet to be selected! As stated by another guest it is good to have regular visitors who engage in good conversations at breakfast time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dersingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for five nights and had an excellent time. Pippa and Peter were the perfect hosts from the time that we arrived to the time that we left. Breakfast was excellent ( I now have the secret recipe for the porridge ) and our room was very comfortable and clean with lots of storage space. Pippa and Peter have a wealth of local knowledge which they are more than happy to share. We saw some really lovely places thanks to their advice. It was a real pleasure to stay at the Manor and we would highly recommend it to family, friends and everyone. Gill and Phil.

Room Tip: Room One is spacious, comfortable and has lots of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorGH, Owner at Manor Guest House, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. we are glad that some of our suggestions enhanced your stay and visit to the area. Worthing does have some "hidden gems" but as you found out it 's a good base for visiting both West and East Sussex towns and countryside.
Please don't let on about the porridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 30 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: 100 Broadwater Road, Worthing BN14 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run guest house located on the A24 approach to Worthing town centre and within a 10 minute walk of the main station. We are well located for visiting and working in Worthing or the surrounding towns and villages. Our freshly cooked breakfasts are served in the dining room, which guests may use in the early evening. All of the guest rooms face south and have access to free wi-fi. We have off street parking for up to 5 cars and parking nearby is also unrestricted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing