We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Lunch!”

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 347 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went here on my girlfriends birthday just before a night out in brighton. I've got to say the food was delicious and the service was really good! very friendly knowledgeable staff, offering locally saught food! which always gets a plus in my book! Cheers

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Our pleasure, hope the day continued to be great and you had a tip top night out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    99
    20
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Always go to Munch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are looking for a really friendly place that serves great home cooked traditional food (huge portions) then this is the place to visit. Welcomes families, nothing is too much trouble. They always have a specials board too, and wonderful home made cakes (they even have gluten free ones). It is not in the main drag of the town but is in an arcade near the seafront so you have to seek it out. I can't recommend it highly enough. We never go anywhere else when we are in town shopping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Griet_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words, as we are tucked out of the way down the Royal Arcade we rely on recommendations and our reputations. This means we have to be on the top of our game always, and so we should be, quality food and service is essential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a gem of a cafe, slightly hidden from the main thoroughfare in an arcade. It is well worth seeking it out. For starters, the decor is really interesting, think '70's lounge. The staff are really friendly, especially the owner who is ready to give advice on the menu. Then there is the food, which is standard cafe choices but really, really tasty and obviously home-made. We love this cafe and definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you, our little 70's slice of heaven is tucked away which means we rely on recommendation and returning customers. This also means we have to be at the top if our game always, which can only be a good thing. We aim to do the best we can, tasty food locally sourced: our sausages are handmade by our butchers Moran's and bread freshly baked by Hobdens, whilst our fruit and veg comes from Browns. We are more than happy for our customers to go off piste with our menu, my personal favourite is our homemade chargrilled veg, houmous, sundries tomatoes and baby spinach. However I would always recommend feta if you like it, which isn't on the menu plus I'm a social so and so and love food; so am always happy to take time to hell our customers deam and create their ultimate lunch!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
2 reviews
“Just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fab cafe very welcoming and relaxing. The food is great and they have the best coffee around. Staff are always very pleasant no matter how busy they are. The owners are the most down to earth ladies you could ever meet

Helpful?
Thank Taynett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you, when we started we decided to be ourselves: honest, genuine and fun; using the greatest locally sourced produce. As working owners we have the passion and drive to ensure our standards are maintained. Plus we get to know our customers, perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

went to munch for lunch and although the place was packed we had a great time.
Food and service was second to none, we waited approx 20 mins from walking in to being told we offer table service ( i mean this is a cafe and they offer table service) to our food being delivered.
I had the breakfast with perfect poached eggs and my girlfriend had the munch stack with the best chutney i have ever tasted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we believe table service and good customer service is essential coupled with outstanding quality food. We've all been to those places where you queue with a tray praying to find a table once you've paid!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing