We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Nosh - Excellent Place!”

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 348 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Nosh - Excellent Place!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I visited on a Sunday morning with my family - having come originally from Worthing, I have visited regularly but haven't been into The Royal Arcade for a long time.

What a treat I found! My family recommended Munch and I must admit it was one of the best Full English Breakfasts I have had for many a year.

The bacon was crisp and as much as possibly from local sources, it was delicious and freshly cooked. All high quality ingredients (and I am very fussy!) and my family said the coffee is the best in town.

The service was really friendly and the staff were friendly, instantly recognising my family, who have only just become regulars! A bit of light hearted banter, excellent customer service and a spotless, laid-back vibe and I'm hooked. Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laarobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    100
    22
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Bacon & Brie with Murphy on the side.....”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a fab UK beach holiday and popped into Munch in the arcade. Food was fabulous and no dilly dallying with the service, by the 'Munch Maidens' who were a delight. Brie & Bacon wrap was fresh with bacon crispy and Brie oozzzy - perfect. Had a side salad in an attempt to balance out the frappe (has to be a Murphy) and the ice cream on the freshly made, melt in your mouth waffles. We went back again and had the owner recommended a dish, and again was not disappointed. Panini - Mozzarella and Avocado. Ditto on the frappe and waffles, just as tasty but had to share the waffles with my dining partner. Oh well anything for a happy marriage!!!
A visit here is highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place for breakfast best it town would recommend it to all my friends staff are great to food is freshly cooked lovely and clean

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Been to Munch several times and the food is always wonderful and the staff very friendly. Would reccomend highly!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoife-fae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to munch for your lunch”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I wanted to try somewhere new, when having lunch in town as my son and I are inclined to go to the same places ..so son suggested Munch and very glad he did,good service and very good food and very friendly
I will certainly go again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank winegum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing