We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Vintner's

The Vintner's
Ranked #74 of 347 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very polite, friendly staff, specially at the bar, food served in time and was delicious. Tables were Cleaned after we finished our meal. All perfect, Will go there again for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    17
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, value for money”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great atmosphere, Great service, Friendly and welcoming staff. Food was reasonably priced. good value for money. great selection of options for lunch. Child friendly. Highly recommended. I will be back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Me and my husband stopped off for lunch last week, we both went for the cheese and bacon burger (delicious). Service was quick and the staff were friendly and welcoming we even stayed for another beer before continuing shopping. would definitely come back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Reasonable food but not much atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had lunch at the Vinters on a busy Saturday. Service was quick and reasonably pleasant but we seemed to be surrounded by large loudspeakers blaring out pop music. The table layout left something to be desired with our one and the two neighbouring tables so close together that it was difficult to get out without disturbing others. But the food we ordered was tasty and well cooked and it might be worth a re-visit at a quieter time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I visited this bar last week to find the atmosphere much nicer than the last visit a year ago where the people were very young,
the music was great I didn't want to leave.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vintner's also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Vintner's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing