We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great treat for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wimpy Worthing

Wimpy Worthing
Ranked #74 of 347 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wimpy Worthing is a family friendly restaurant in the heart of Worthing's town centre. It provides a fully waiter style dining experice with quailty food cooked to order.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great treat for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have eaten here a few times with our toddler. The food is always great, we tend to go for the burgers that are delicious. Good selection of children's meals, the waiting staff also provide crayons and activity sheets. Its a bonus that its licensed so you can have a cheeky beer while the kids are busy drawing! All the staff are fantastic and are very family/child friendly. Perfect place for a family meal, we love it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    21
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pay a little more - but beats Macdonalds hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This restaurant has incredible staff and the difference for paying a few pounds more for a quick family meal compared to the place down the road is immeasurable. Meals on plates, waitress service with a smile, and knives and forks. The restaurant is spotless and service excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MASocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A taste of times gone by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent.
Staff, Service, Food, cleanliness. Would recommend this to anyone who would like a proper burger.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gotta love a Wimpy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

When you enter you are greated by the manager, who you can tell does an amazing job.
You are seated quickly and the staff will ensure you are severed promptly.
The food is so much better than a McDonalds and it's not that much more.
Really good fast food and good service to, there is nothing not to like.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington
1 review
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Last week I took my two young children into Wimpy for a meal before heading to the theatre. As we walked in the staff were extremely friendly and once seated the menus were bought over quickly. I had the mushroom open burger and my two sons had the chunks kids meal. The food was lovely and our waitress helped by changing the burger to my liking by removing the tomato and some Of the salad. Overall we were very well looked after and the food was just as the menus showed it. Finally my children were very happy to receive a toy when we left! We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boo220865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimpy Worthing also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Wimpy Worthing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing