We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Worthing and Findon Pit Stop
Ranked #22 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had an overnight stay at the Stay with my husband and two children. The room was perfect and we fitted in well. Had a lovey night's sleep and was tempted to pinch Clive's pillows! Good communication before our visit with a text with all the information we needed. Loved the fact that you could just turn up, key was in the door and get on with our stay. LIst of numbers in case of problems or if you needed more supplies. Will definitely be staying again in winter as I would love to experience the local pub in the village (The Village House) in the winter. It was gorgeous in the summer and cant wait to sit by a roaring fire. Clive - you are a fabulous host.

Room Tip: Perfect value for a family looking to stay in one room. Lovely view of the village from the front r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    18
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
30
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just spent an evening in Findon at The Stay as we needed a one night stop over. Firstly great that you can book for just one evening. The accommodation was clean and had everything we needed. Will certainly use The Stay again and looking forward to coming back. Findon is a lovely country village with good restaurants and a lovely tea shop where we had breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grattsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place was quite a find. We needed late availability at a reasonable cost in the Worthing vicinity. A well known hotel comparison site led us to The Stay at Findon.

First observation - location. Findon is a premium village on the outskirts of Worthing, with charming narrow streets furnished by regular pubs, restaurants and local businesses. A breath of fresh air. The Stay is pretty much bang in the middle of all of this, with numerous of the aforementioned facilities a short walk away.

On to the accommodation - we had a self contained en suite room, decorated to a high standard, with all needs catered for. Very warm and homely.

We would be happy to recommend and would certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ADW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just to say a really big thank you. We were in the area for my sister in laws funeral, and the whole process of our stay with yourselves was so smooth, quick and efficient we could not have asked for any more. The room met all that we needed for our stay. We stayed in room 7 with our 17 & 19 yr olds. A double bed and double sofa bed and en-suite. En-suite shower/wc excellent. Everything was clean and tidy, it felt like we were the first to use the room ! The 42" tv with ps3 (need own games!) entertained the teenagers for a while in the eve ! We felt that it was value for money. Although this was a room only... there is plenty of information in the handbook on where to eat or drink in the area. Check in was quick and easy.. we received a confirmation email explaining where and what room we were in. On arrival we checked in (at the shed office by Marigold Cottage), shown our room and handed the key within minutes. We never had to contact anyone during our stay, but felt that should we needed to we knew exactly who to call and how. Check out could not have been any easier... we just dropped the key in a designated box when ready to leave. Look forward to rebooking in the future on a happier occasion.

Room Tip: Room 7 family size room with family size en-suite shower/wc room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainesra67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We needed to stay somewhere between Worthing and Horsham for a family visit and came across this on an internet search. Ideally situated for our stay and in a charming little village.We did have to stop and ask for directions,but this was just a couple of hundred yards away. We arrived around 5pm on a Sunday evening and a note was put on the door to ring someone. They informed us that the key was in the door .
We didnt see anyone during our stay-but this didn't bother us. The building seemed to be newly decorated and was very clean and fresh.
The room isn't large-but was just big enough for 2 adults and a 11yr old.
We did stay when we had a heatwave and did struggle to keep cool in the room (but this wasn't anybody's fault)
The room is decorated lovely,and had plenty of storage. A lovely bathroom with large corner shower.
We would highly recommend Julias kitchen opposite for breakfast. A charming little place,shabby chic in design with a very friendly service and we were able to dine in the back courtyard -which was lovely and cool during the hot weather.
It was quite strange not to see anyone during our stay,but there were tel numbers left that you could contact. The only niggle was we tried to contact someone in order to ask about using the fridge in the room(we desperately needed to store our cold drinks)but no-one returned our call.So we had to fill the bathroom sink with cold water and store our drinks in that (the temp was 34 that day!)
We noticed that there were about 3 village pubs down the road,where you could have dined at.
Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our experience with this stay was not great, arrived and no-one there to book you in, fortunately there was a guy who had booked in to another room who let us use his phone to ring the owner Clive. He gave us our room number and when I said about the cooked breakfast he said he no longer did this as the guy that did it for him had let him down, he said he had emailed me (by this time we had been left New Zealand 3 weeks and did not have computer axcess) and he would send his mother to pay us 10 pounds for 2 breakfasts although there was 3 adults booked in. She did not arrive so did not see the 10 pounds. Also it said when we booked there would be a refrigerator and bottled water in the room of which there was neither. When I got home to New Zealand I replied to Clives email and said he could send a cheque for the 10 pounds to my home address but to date have heard nothing or no reply to my email. The room was adequate and clean and the village people were very nice and we had a very nice breakfast at Julia,s kitchen across the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Reading some of the previous reviews I shall start by saying that I never had cause to ring Clive, and never spoke to anyone during my stay.

I was told before I arrived what my room number would be and that the key would be in the door. Very trustworthy, or open to abuse, you decide.

Anyway, it was all as was stated, key was there room was fine and clean. Free Wi-Fi worked well, bed was comfortable.

Bathroom was clean with complimentary shower gel etc.

So for a single night stay for £45 all was fine. Not sure if I'd be as upbeat if my stay was more than a couple of days. Walls were a bit thin, but not to the point where you could hear talking.

Best of all is the Steakhouse opposite. I'd come back to eat there anytime.

Room Tip: Only saw the location of 3/4 rooms by the road. All seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivehorsfall, General Manager at Worthing and Findon Pit Stop, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however sites such as these can be subject to abuse of which we have no control. We'd welcome any feedback to be sent direct to us on feedback.thestayfindon@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
3.4 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
229 reviews
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
3.2 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 26 in Worthing
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worthing and Findon Pit Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthing and Findon Pit Stop

Property: Worthing and Findon Pit Stop
Address: Nepcote Lane, Worthing BN14 0SE, England (Formerly The Stay at Findon)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worthing and Findon Pit Stop 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Worthing and Findon Pit Stop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthing And Findon Pit Stop West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing