We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night out”
Review of Bar Release - CLOSED

Bar Release
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving food from 12 to 7pm daily means Bar Release is the perfect place to relax & wind down with friends after a busy day. At the weekend Bar Release transforms into one of the town centre's most vibrant free entry late night Bar, Clubs so you can dance away at Worthing's trendiest Bar until the early hours! FREE WI-FI ACCESS Hard at work? Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access for all customers - whether it's a business meeting or a spot of solo surfing between courses. Ask at the bar for more details.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good night out”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cocktails and food great and so was our night out. Would defo recommend this place. Great new management, in particular the lady....I think she's called Hayley....well, she's fit. Go there.......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, Manager at Bar Release, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your review,pop in again and show us your review to receive a free offer, regards Bar Release
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bit miserable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Only been here a few times and atmosphere always seems a bit lifeless, ppl standing around the bar not talking, staff service "without" a smile. Woudnt rush back but ok for the more younger pl I spose!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0siegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, General Manager at Bar Release, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologise that you have not been happy with your recent visits to Bar Release. We find this very frustrating as we pride ourselves on our friendly service. If you could please give us details of your visit so we can ensure customer service training is given where needed. The email address is barrelease2768@tcg-uk.com.
Regards
Bar Release Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awful.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

horrible cheap food, but you do get what you pay for i suppose! dirty toilets, dirty glasses, unfriendly barman. seems more of a sports bar, would defiantly not recommend eating here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cakes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, General Manager at Bar Release, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you have had a unpleasant experience at Bar Release. We pride ourselves on giving the best service possible and producing good quality food. We have decorated the bar in flags to support the world cup, this maybe the reason it currently feels loke a sports bar. If you could please get in contact with us and give us more details of your visit it would be greatly appreciated so when can rectify the problems. We would also like to offer you a £25 food and drinks voucher to ensure you have a good experience here at Bar Release. The email address is barrelease2768@tcg-uk.com
Regards
Bar Release Managment Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great beer and great service”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

A very nice bar. Great layout for eating in the day. A few friends and I had lunch there one saturday afternoon. The 4 cheese pasta was bloody lovely. We noticed the great night time drinks offers. As we always go to three fishes (a wetherspoons) for our pre club drinks we thought we would give release a go! I would now never go back to the fishes on a saturday night! A better atmosphere, better drink deals and better staff! Oh and its open later! Saved us all paying 7 quid to get in the club down the road!

I also thought the beer tasted very good! Cold, clean and smooth

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, Manager at Bar Release, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your review,pop in again and show us your review to receive a free offer, regards Bar Release
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality!!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Came in the afternoon for a late lunch. Thought the menu had a great selection of food. I got the burrito and sol for only £5.95, and it was excellent!!! The staff were really friendly and even invited my friends and I to come check out the later hours with a DJ. Couldn't stop dancing and the cocktails were great! Very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank OHW1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, Manager at Bar Release, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your review,pop in again and show us your review to receive a free offer, regards Bar Release
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Release also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing