We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and friendly staff”
Review of Bar Release - CLOSED

Bar Release
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Serving food from 12 to 7pm daily means Bar Release is the perfect place to relax & wind down with friends after a busy day. At the weekend Bar Release transforms into one of the town centre's most vibrant free entry late night Bar, Clubs so you can dance away at Worthing's trendiest Bar until the early hours! FREE WI-FI ACCESS Hard at work? Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access for all customers - whether it's a business meeting or a spot of solo surfing between courses. Ask at the bar for more details.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It is the first time I have visited Worthing and Bar Release and I would definitely visit again! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly as well as attentive! The food was great and very reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend to others!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, Manager at Bar Release, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for your review,pop in again and show us your review to receive a free offer, regards Bar Release

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Been in a few times for lunch, the food is good for the price you pay. Staff are all very friendly and the beers are nice and cold.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I_like_nicer_things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, Manager at Bar Release, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for your review,pop in again and show us your review to receive a free offer, regards Bar Release

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cocktails and food great and so was our night out. Would defo recommend this place. Great new management, in particular the lady....I think she's called Hayley....well, she's fit. Go there.......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bunz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, Manager at Bar Release, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Thank you for your review,pop in again and show us your review to receive a free offer, regards Bar Release

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Only been here a few times and atmosphere always seems a bit lifeless, ppl standing around the bar not talking, staff service "without" a smile. Woudnt rush back but ok for the more younger pl I spose!

Thank R0siegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, General Manager at Bar Release, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologise that you have not been happy with your recent visits to Bar Release. We find this very frustrating as we pride ourselves on our friendly service. If you could please give us details of your visit so we can ensure customer service training is given where needed. The email address is barrelease2768@tcg-uk.com.
Regards
Bar Release Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

horrible cheap food, but you do get what you pay for i suppose! dirty toilets, dirty glasses, unfriendly barman. seems more of a sports bar, would defiantly not recommend eating here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cakes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar R, General Manager at Bar Release, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you have had a unpleasant experience at Bar Release. We pride ourselves on giving the best service possible and producing good quality food. We have decorated the bar in flags to support the world cup, this maybe the reason it currently feels loke a sports bar. If you could please get in contact with us and give us more details of your visit it would be greatly appreciated so when can rectify the problems. We would also like to offer you a £25 food and drinks voucher to ensure you have a good experience here at Bar Release. The email address is barrelease2768@tcg-uk.com
Regards
Bar Release Managment Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Release also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing