We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than we were expecting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Burlington Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than we were expecting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. I was photographing the wedding of my niece. We had heard a few bad reports of this hotel, but they were unfounded. Our room was a good size well decorated & appointed, I would have preferred a shower cubicle rather than over the bath, but it did the job. Bottled water supplied every day & good tea.coffee facilities. We had a good view of the sea and the promenade.
We found the staff very helpful both on reception and restaurant. Breakfast was very good, not buffet style for the main but cooked to order.
We had a 90th birthday afternoon tea on the Saturday for which the food was excellent and reasonable price.
The only let down was that there is no lift so all my gear and bags had to be lugged up and down stairs.
parking is by voucher from the hotel for on road parking in marked bays. We only had to pay for one night as it was a bank holiday. We were lucky to get spots not to far from hotel.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    91
    45
    36
    34
See reviews for
69
92
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a beautifully underated hotel with fantastic staff and amazing views of the beach! I cannot understand why this hotel has recieved so many negative reviews (but i guess there is no pleasing small minded, pathetic picky people) the staff are brilliant and are always there to serve you and eager to please, the bar staff are very attentive and Fely the headhouse keeper is the queen of cleaning! The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and when we came back from a walk around town our room looked fantastic. There was no dust anywhere, not even on the tops of the blinds or the wall pictures! The breakfast they serve is very tasty, i liked the fact that you could choose how you wanted your eggs done and that you could order more if you wanted. I would definately recommend this place to my friends and family.

Room Tip: i was told that all rooms that have a direct sea view are honeymoon executive suites or family rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5720katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

My sister and i had a few days at this hotel and we had a wonderful time staff and rooms were fantastic food was great we willl definitely be going back soon. Kerry the General Manager runs this hotel wonderful. Would recommend staying at this hotel for Worthing

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed at the Burlington Hotel 3wks ago.
I thought I would treat my wife to a short break for our wedding anniversary.
We happened to meet the hotel Director Chris in the bar while we were having a drink and on hearing it was our anniversary he upgraded our room to the executive suite free of charge(Wow) and if this is the way of promoting the business then well done!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great room, lovely dinners that were well cooked and found the staff to be very helpful.
I have to say we stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and have noticed a massive improvement in staffing and décor.
I have already recommended this hotel to all my friends and look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I hired the night club venue for a surprise 40th, the staff and GM were outstanding and went above board to make sure everything I wanted could happen.
Nothing was too much trouble and the whole evening could not have run smoother. The GM Kerry was amazing and her staff were friendly and always available to help.
I was lucky enough to also stay the night and the room (family room) was clean, light and also had fantastic towels !
The Breakfast was also great and the team in the morning were still in good spirits even after the late night !!! Great Team.
C. Cunliffe

Room Tip: What more could you ask for ! you are on the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here on saturday 13th april with family and friends.we had four rooms between us they were lovely very comfortable and clean ,nice fluffy towels! the reason for being there was a suprise 40th birthday for my son in law so it was an important weekend for us particularly my daughter. she had hired the nightclub which is on site in the hotel for the party the staff were so very helpful nothing was too much trouble .the chefs cooked food as asked and it was all very professionally done and delicious!.i went to the toilet during the evening and discovered a light bulb had gone out in a cubicle,i spoke to a young woman in the cloakroom who was dealing with coats and the light was sorted out.big thankyou to katherine you were a star! the night was a totally brilliant one.breakfast the next day was very good every body was stuffed and we even had extra people for breakfast which was fine with the hotel.well what more can i say ,would i go again yes,good value definitely yes,will be back.finally may i on behalf of all of us thank kerry for her courtesy and kindness .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay56Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

stayed at the Burlington at different times of the year for many different occasions...every time was a wonderful stay providing us with just what we wanted...sea views, great customer service, great food and drink and comfortable surroundings. Pavol and Andrea work hard to manage the hotel to provide everything for the customer.Great place to stay and our little gem of a bolthole from life. Looking forward to our May stay soon !!

Room Tip: no lift so if you have difficulty with stairs tell them when booking to have a room on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.5 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Hotel

Property: Burlington Hotel
Address: Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burlington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing