We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
101
122
68
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
122
68
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite sea view sea front wedding reception birthday party wedding night friendly hotel function room buffet style third floor bottled water double bed full english breakfast comfortable room cooked breakfast worthing seafront breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I visit the Burlington frequently for coffee during the day and drinks in the evening. I like the place but....
Drinks are quite pricey.
During the day and the evening, we are subjected to awful disco/trance music which totally spoils the ambience.... This hotel attracts the slightly older clientele whom, I am sure, would much rather sit and enjoy their cuppa/drinks whilst listening to a bit of Italian opera or classical music.
The hotel desperately needs redecoration. Everything seems tatty, especially the bar area. The small balcony looking out onto the sea looks a mess: rusty lights, nasty furniture and cracked tiles.
The Burlington is a fine building, please give it some TLC!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arundel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We arrived before 3 just to get a car park ticket and was abruptly told can't checking until 3, I then had to explain I didn't want to check in or access the room just get the car park ticket. When we got to our room we had a Family Room for one night at £145 B/B requested double bed single and futon, however on arriving at our room we had A double and two singles. We requested the futon as it would be lower down for the two year old. However they did locate a cot for us but no blankets. The room was very large however the windows wouldn't open as they were onto a balcony and due to health and safety they couldn't be opened.. Upshot was it was very warm at night.

A massive positive were the staff, all were very happy smiley and always happy to help, We didn't have dinner in the hotel, we did have breakfast. This was simple and basic but not bad at all, as we were the only ones in the Breakfast room they changed the TV channel from BBC News to Childrens programs.

Its a comfortable, friendly hotel but it just needs some repairs here and a lick of paint there just to make it a bit better

Room tip: Bar is open to public request a room that isn't under the bar as it is open late
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrree145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This hotel is situated in a superb position on the sea front in Worthing. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful but the hotel is tired and needs a big “face lift” if they are to compete with neighbouring hotels in the area. There is no lift to take you to higher floors and the decor is very old fashioned. Our room overlooked the sea from a side view which was OK but had to boil the kettle from a socket on the floor as there was not a socket near the table!!! Not seen that for many a year.

The bar was OK with a veranda overlooking the beach, quite pleasant really for a quick drink. Noticed outside the main entrance there were no “ash bins” so smokers had thrown cigarette butts into the gutter - not good!!

Breakfast was quite good and speedily served. Had to pay extra for a cup of capucinni - £3.50!!

All in all, it was only one night but will not stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank alycat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and booked a double executive room with breakfast for £75. We thought it was good value. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. Yes the windows are original sash but the room was warm enough, bright and airy. They state on their website there isn't a lift so not sure why people are complaining about that. Read the information before booking is my suggestion! The breakfast was freshly cooked with no grease and the lady in the restaurant was very helpful to me as I am gluten free. All in all an enjoyable stay. If you want ultra luxury you will need to pay more for your hotel.

Room tip: If you stay at weekends ask for a quiet room as they have function rooms and entertainment at weekends.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank louiseknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Where do I start absolutely fantastic.we held our daughter's wedding reception and there attention to detail was second to none.They catered for 70 guests and everyone commented on how great the food was.We had two buffets and both were super quality.The room it was held in was stunning and beautifully decorated for us.It was without doubt an amazing day.The staff were superb and nothing was too much trouble.Devon I hope I spelt her name right who served behind the bar was a ray of sunshine and incredibly polite and was constantly smiling even when I saw her for breakfast service after being behind the bar all night.Would recommend this hotel for any special occasion as the events team give 100% and go above and beyond to make your day special.Thankyou so much from Mr and Mrs Wakeman the bride's mum and dad.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews