We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensibly priced”
Review of Lemon Chilli Thai

Lemon Chilli Thai
Ranked #60 of 370 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family run authentic Thai restaurant & take a way (Lemon Chilli Thai) provides a delicious selection of all you favourite Thai dishes which can be cooked suit all tastes and Thai food is not always spicy and it's fabulous diversity encompasses both spicy and not spicy dishes using of herbs all are good for the health and enjoyed in comfortable modern surroundings .
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Called in for lunch Tuesday on spec. Food was excellent, Sean was very welcoming and helpful and explained the menu well. Sensible prices. Unfortunately we were the only 2 diners. Sean and his wife need your support. If you live in Worthing give it a try, you won't be disappointed. John & Tricia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John19662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earthofthai49, Manager at Lemon Chilli Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your custom and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've always been disappointed with restaurants in UK, hardly find any good authentic restaurants around. This is one of the best thai food I had in UK, maybe still not as good as what I used to get in Thailand, but much better than those franchise thai places.

Try it out, folks, and you'll always be served with a smile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mercury_wpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earthofthai49, Manager at Lemon Chilli Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your custom and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stumbled on this restaurant one evening while walking and thought I could give it a try. Best decision ever! The food is excellent with a delicate balance of flavours. Spice is of course added but is not overpowering at all.The food was obviously very freshly prepared and beautifully presented as befits the Thai culture. The service was excellent being attentive but never intrusive. I will definitely be returning for meals here. Highly recommended,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrMacchiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earthofthai49, Manager at Lemon Chilli Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your custom and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

04 April 2014.
We went here on recommendation. So glad we did. The food was outstanding and brought back great memories of holidays in Thailand. Service was commendable and the price for the quality of food was excellent. The red Thai curry was so delicious I would have ordered it again if I had the room. I would have liked to keep this place a secret but it was so good I had to share it.
Tina and Nik

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank niktina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earthofthai49, Manager at Lemon Chilli Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your custom and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We visited mid afternoon on a Sunday, and were given friendly and attentive service. We both started with the Soft Shelled crab, which had been deep fried in tempura batter and came with a chili dipping sauce. For mains, we had Butterfly Prawns, Deep Fried Sea Bass, an Aubergine and Asparagus side dish, and Singapore Noodles. All very tasty with full flavoured sauces, and recommended. The decor is stylish and modern. The owner prides himself on being able to offer dishes that aren't your average run-of-the-mill Thai dishes, although he still has Thai Green Curry on the menu if you would prefer this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earthofthai49, Manager at Lemon Chilli Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your custom and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Chilli Thai also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Lemon Chilli Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing