We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beechwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #24 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great value at £75 a room including a yummy breakfast with quality sausages and bacon. Friendly welcome and shown to rooms. Well located for town and beach and the bonus of free on-site parking.
Rooms were adequate - each one slightly different - clean and comfy. Bar prices sensible and a nice outdoor seating area in the grounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    15
    12
    21
See reviews for
27
53
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Needed a bed for the night as Mom and I were heading to Sussex Cricket Ground in Hove to see Cliff! Thought that at £95 for the night it was a bit expensive but we needed somewhere to stay last minute.

Perfect location for walking to the train station (about 10 minutes max) and a short journey to Hove - £4.80 return. Plenty of parking too.

Hotel looks absolutely beautiful from the outside though we thought inside could have done with a lick of paint to freshen it up. Room 3 was a great size, albeit a strange shape but was perfect for our needs. Recommend painting over the green and yellow walls though - a simple magnolia or cream would be much better than one wall yellow the next green, bit garish with red and white linen!!

Bathroom was a bit small and cramped, not much room to move around and although it was clean, the shower cubicle didn't look like it had been cleaned for some time with lots of water marks on the glass and tiles. - We declined to use this.

Beds were so comfortable, we both had the best night's sleep in ages and didn't want to get up, though the single bed in the eaves was a little draughty and the road noise was distracting - I'm used to complete quiet at home.

Breakfast was lovely, cereal, fruit and yoghurt on offer with Juice, tea and coffee. Cooked breakfast was lovely albeit a little greasy! Very tasty though and set us up for the journey home!

Very friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Very attentive without being overbearing!

Would stay again!

Room Tip: Room 3 was a family room with a double bed and a single bed (in the eaves). Ensuite was small but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed for two days in a charming hotel full of character. Unfortunately the southern part of this country do tend to inflate the prices for tourists but, I cannot blame the proprietors as they offer rates which are competitive with other hotels in the area.We where given an upgrade and the room was lovely, clean and spacious.All staff where very friendly and courteous and the breakfast freshly cooked and ample.The hotel had plenty of on site parking which, was a bonus as parking in Worthing is ridiculously expensive and, I fear if you stand too long they will charge pedestrians a fee too.
Would stay again in this hotel again, ideally located with a 5 min walk to the sea front and center

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmac211152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A family run hotel which is ideally located within 5 minute walk to town cwntre and seafront.
Clean room and excellent full english breakfast. value for money at £95 per room inclusive, when you take into account what you get v large group motel type accomodation.
Also ample parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandma27
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night, going to Brighton for the evening for a concert. There was a friendly and helpful female member of staff on arrival, who took us to our room. The toilet was not clean from the previous occupant, although the toilet paper had been folded, so obviously someone thought they had finished their job of cleaning! The bed was a bit soft and lumpy, the room was at the back of the hotel, not the best view into the back yard. The cooked breakfast was not very appetising and I was glad I had chosen to eat some cereal beforehand. The male staff on duty on Sunday morning were more interested in reading the newspaper and having a cigarette in the back yard than enquiring about the quality of the breakfast. Very expensi e stay for what was on offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worthing hotels

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were thoroughly charmed. The hotel itself is full of character and has a cosy family feel to it. The staff are friendly and helpful but not in your face. The room was comfortable and quaint and very well sound proofed. Breakfast was the best we have ever had in a long experience of using hotels and was worth the trip in itself. The location of the hotel puts it well within reach of the town and there are no difficulties in finding restaurants etc. We were all in agreement that we would use it again and might even find a reason to re-visit Worthing just to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and i had very comfortable stay at this hotel.We booked just 1 night for a party being held at Worthing Football Club.The price for the room was ok for what we required. Hospitality of the staff was very good.The evening meal & breakfast was great.When looking for close location to all that Wothing offers the free car parking is a good reason for staying stunning hotel.Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.7 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hall Hotel

Property: Beechwood Hall Hotel
Address: Wykeham Road, Worthing BN11 4JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechwood Hall Hotel is a tranquil oasis within easy access to the centre of Worthing. Beechwood Hall Hotel is a Grade 2 listed country house set within private grounds, 5 minutes’ walk from the beach and town centre. Free parking is available at the hotel. The Edwardian Dome Cinema is just a 15-minute walk away, while West Worthing Train Station and Beach House Park are also just 15 minutes’ walk from Beechwood Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beechwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hall Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing