We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in family run hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beechwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #24 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in family run hotel.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Friendly family run hotel. Built in mid 1800's with lots of character. Wooded gardens. Convenient location. 10 minute walk to beach. The room was quirky with a balcony overlooking the garden. It was rather chilly in the room even with radiator and electric heater (which kept cutting off). Probably because of the single glazed French windows on to the balcony. Lovely windows in en suite. Nice thick curtains in bedroom stopped draughts at night. We were woken up before 6am by radio/tv in room above ours but got back to sleep ok. The full English breakfast was excellent with quality bacon and sausage. £95 seemed rather expensive though for this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    46
    15
    12
    21
See reviews for
27
53
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at Beechwood Hall, Worthing. Our bedroom was a lovely room and a wonderful surprise it had a balcony overlooking the pleasant grounds. On arrival we asked for some food and chose the most delicious Scampi and chips ever. The full English Breakfast was really well cooked and presented. In the evening we enjoyed a drink in the bar with a real friendly atmosphere. Perhaps a ten minute stroll to the pier it is very well situated.The only downside was they were booked up and we couldn't stay another night. Worthing is a quiet seaside resort with a pleasant shopping area. There are lots of places in the area to visit but for a quiet unwind it is spot on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethdawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is set in its own very nice grounds with plenty of car parking spaces, something which is at a premium in Worthing. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but lovely with it and the rooms are very good if small. The staff could not be more helpful and ready to help with anything. Bar is very good and atmosphere nice. Had a very good evening meal and breakfast was excellent. Would definitly stay there again if returning to Worthing

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

On the plus side - friendly, helpful staff, good food, comfortable, clean beds and good sized room (family room of one double and one single - but rather noisy from traffic outside), good location for town and railway station, plenty of parking, good sized soft towels.
On the minus side - interior of building in need of some TLC - painting, decorating, etc., furniture a bit dated in general areas (bar, dining room and entrance hall) and cupboard with hanging space in bedroom uninviting to use, very small shower room and dirty shower cubicle with mould in some areas (the rest of the room was acceptably clean).
Not perfect but would visit again although £95 per room per night was a little high considering the above negative aspects. Shortly after our return home, rooms were being offered at a lower price.

Room Tip: Check whether there are any special offers available before booking Check location of your room bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and my partner was amazed but how lovely this little hotel was! Was greeted and shown to our room, rooms are not overly big but perfect for one or two nights. We stayed here for the goodwood festival weekend so didn't venture out in the area but seemed very quite around the hotel! Beds are so comfortable and had a such a brilliant nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely in the morning big range of bits to eat cereal, toast, fried breakfast and more. Staff were so plesent and seemed to do anything for you. I would 100% recommend this hotel for a quite weekend away!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great value at £75 a room including a yummy breakfast with quality sausages and bacon. Friendly welcome and shown to rooms. Well located for town and beach and the bonus of free on-site parking.
Rooms were adequate - each one slightly different - clean and comfy. Bar prices sensible and a nice outdoor seating area in the grounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Needed a bed for the night as Mom and I were heading to Sussex Cricket Ground in Hove to see Cliff! Thought that at £95 for the night it was a bit expensive but we needed somewhere to stay last minute.

Perfect location for walking to the train station (about 10 minutes max) and a short journey to Hove - £4.80 return. Plenty of parking too.

Hotel looks absolutely beautiful from the outside though we thought inside could have done with a lick of paint to freshen it up. Room 3 was a great size, albeit a strange shape but was perfect for our needs. Recommend painting over the green and yellow walls though - a simple magnolia or cream would be much better than one wall yellow the next green, bit garish with red and white linen!!

Bathroom was a bit small and cramped, not much room to move around and although it was clean, the shower cubicle didn't look like it had been cleaned for some time with lots of water marks on the glass and tiles. - We declined to use this.

Beds were so comfortable, we both had the best night's sleep in ages and didn't want to get up, though the single bed in the eaves was a little draughty and the road noise was distracting - I'm used to complete quiet at home.

Breakfast was lovely, cereal, fruit and yoghurt on offer with Juice, tea and coffee. Cooked breakfast was lovely albeit a little greasy! Very tasty though and set us up for the journey home!

Very friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Very attentive without being overbearing!

Would stay again!

Room Tip: Room 3 was a family room with a double bed and a single bed (in the eaves). Ensuite was small but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.7 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hall Hotel

Property: Beechwood Hall Hotel
Address: Wykeham Road, Worthing BN11 4JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechwood Hall Hotel is a tranquil oasis within easy access to the centre of Worthing. Beechwood Hall Hotel is a Grade 2 listed country house set within private grounds, 5 minutes’ walk from the beach and town centre. Free parking is available at the hotel. The Edwardian Dome Cinema is just a 15-minute walk away, while West Worthing Train Station and Beach House Park are also just 15 minutes’ walk from Beechwood Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beechwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hall Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing