We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beechwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #24 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great position for town but quiet too. Room no.1 good clean and big. Jacuzzi broken and toilet seat kept slipping. Safe off road parking. Disappointed with breakfast as a vegetarian, just the usual, not adventurous enough. Not cheap to stay but room worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in superior room no. 1 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheshep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Came down from Cheshire for a wedding. Very enjoyable stay here. Paul and Rose made us welcome and were very friendly. The room was lovely and very warm. Breakfast was all you could ask for and the evening menu was good. My steak was really good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 144Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel from the published picture looks modern and welcoming, however on arrival the hotel could seriously benefit from a makeover to bring it into the 21st Century.

Rooms adequate, although none of the modern features you would expect from an AA 3star hotel.. Tired shower cubicle, carpeted floor in bathroom and limited wardrobe space. Due to proximity of main road, rooms would also benefit with some form of secondary or double glazing.

Cooked Breakfast average and limited choice regards the continental breakfast available

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed one night here on a weekend nostalgia tour remembering childhood holidays in the area. It was an ideal location and as we were lucky enough to have a warm, dryevening it was good to be able to walk down to, and along , the pier. Our twin room was large and well furnished though it would have been nice to have a second bedside table. The lighting was good, always appreciated by those who like to read in bed. The beds were firm but comfortable and well dressed. The water in the shower took a while to warm up but once it did there was ample hot water . Towels were large and fluffy and brilliantly white. The room was generally clean and looked as though it had been recently redecorated, though there was a damp patch on the ceiling. Our room was at the back of the hotel and were not as lucky as others to get a view of the gardens.
We enjoyed our full English breakfast which was very well prepared but did feel that for the price we paid a more varied menu could have been provided. Cereals and yoghurt were provided but some fresh fruit would have been appreciated. Fruit juice was poured in advance and servings were small. More was provided when I requested it but it would have been nice to help myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Friendly family run hotel. Built in mid 1800's with lots of character. Wooded gardens. Convenient location. 10 minute walk to beach. The room was quirky with a balcony overlooking the garden. It was rather chilly in the room even with radiator and electric heater (which kept cutting off). Probably because of the single glazed French windows on to the balcony. Lovely windows in en suite. Nice thick curtains in bedroom stopped draughts at night. We were woken up before 6am by radio/tv in room above ours but got back to sleep ok. The full English breakfast was excellent with quality bacon and sausage. £95 seemed rather expensive though for this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at Beechwood Hall, Worthing. Our bedroom was a lovely room and a wonderful surprise it had a balcony overlooking the pleasant grounds. On arrival we asked for some food and chose the most delicious Scampi and chips ever. The full English Breakfast was really well cooked and presented. In the evening we enjoyed a drink in the bar with a real friendly atmosphere. Perhaps a ten minute stroll to the pier it is very well situated.The only downside was they were booked up and we couldn't stay another night. Worthing is a quiet seaside resort with a pleasant shopping area. There are lots of places in the area to visit but for a quiet unwind it is spot on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethdawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is set in its own very nice grounds with plenty of car parking spaces, something which is at a premium in Worthing. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but lovely with it and the rooms are very good if small. The staff could not be more helpful and ready to help with anything. Bar is very good and atmosphere nice. Had a very good evening meal and breakfast was excellent. Would definitly stay there again if returning to Worthing

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
#3 of 10 in Worthing
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 10 in Worthing
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Worthing
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 10 in Worthing
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hall Hotel

Address: Wykeham Road, Worthing BN11 4JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechwood Hall Hotel is a tranquil oasis within easy access to the centre of Worthing. Beechwood Hall Hotel is a Grade 2 listed country house set within private grounds, 5 minutes’ walk from the beach and town centre. Free parking is available at the hotel. The Edwardian Dome Cinema is just a 15-minute walk away, while West Worthing Train Station and Beach House Park are also just 15 minutes’ walk from Beechwood Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beechwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hall Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing