We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beechwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #24 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wedding Reception.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had our wedding reception here and stayed one night in April 2013. In all the excitement i must have forgot to give this hotel a review which i deserves. All the staff and management worked really hard for our special day and i cant fault it. Most wedding receptions would set you back a fortune but what we received was 5 star standard food for 2 star prices. The venue was ideal size for our guests and we were able to bring our own DJ in. It has a more personal feeling that a large corporate venue and trying to be impartial i enjoyed it a lot more than other wedding venues i have been too. The room was large and comfortable just a shame the Jacuzzi was broken. But i would recommend the venue for an overnight stay, a party, dinner or just drink in the garden.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    45
    15
    12
    21
See reviews for
27
52
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Used the hotel for a one night stay, while attending a family get together, we were shown to our rooms by Rose, the room itself was very nice, nothing spectacular, but served the purpose, breakfast the following morning was very good quality, and the staff that we met were very friendly and welcoming, I received a phone call the day after booking out, letting me know that I had left something behind, and asked for my address so they could send it on to me, which was a nice touch, most impressed all round. Will almost certainly stay there again and recommend the hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I took my mum in here for Lunch. Everyone who worked there was friendly and the food was fantastic. I had steak and kidney pie with some lovely perfectly cooked vegetables. I have also been in there for Sunday lunch and that was just as good

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spacious room but a little dowdy. Bathroom was carpeted and really needs renovating. This is not a real 3 star hotel more like a two star. Breakfast was basic. I like to see a menu. I expect to see a menu at a three star hotel. All I got was a curt"full English"? Public spaces have been redecorated but not really very comfortable. I would not return at these prices. lady on Reception was friendly and helpful but the man supervising breakfasts acted as if he was doing me a favour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roomchecker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great position for town but quiet too. Room no.1 good clean and big. Jacuzzi broken and toilet seat kept slipping. Safe off road parking. Disappointed with breakfast as a vegetarian, just the usual, not adventurous enough. Not cheap to stay but room worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in superior room no. 1 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheshep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Came down from Cheshire for a wedding. Very enjoyable stay here. Paul and Rose made us welcome and were very friendly. The room was lovely and very warm. Breakfast was all you could ask for and the evening menu was good. My steak was really good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 144Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel from the published picture looks modern and welcoming, however on arrival the hotel could seriously benefit from a makeover to bring it into the 21st Century.

Rooms adequate, although none of the modern features you would expect from an AA 3star hotel.. Tired shower cubicle, carpeted floor in bathroom and limited wardrobe space. Due to proximity of main road, rooms would also benefit with some form of secondary or double glazing.

Cooked Breakfast average and limited choice regards the continental breakfast available

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.7 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.8 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
2.8 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hall Hotel

Property: Beechwood Hall Hotel
Address: Wykeham Road, Worthing BN11 4JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechwood Hall Hotel is a tranquil oasis within easy access to the centre of Worthing. Beechwood Hall Hotel is a Grade 2 listed country house set within private grounds, 5 minutes’ walk from the beach and town centre. Free parking is available at the hotel. The Edwardian Dome Cinema is just a 15-minute walk away, while West Worthing Train Station and Beach House Park are also just 15 minutes’ walk from Beechwood Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Beechwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hall Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing