We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marine View Guest House
Ranked #5 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Worthing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic wedding”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We decided to have our wedding breakfast and reception at the marine view, and it was a fantastic day and evening. Christine really excelled in everything she did, and the food was lovely. She put so much effort into making our day special, and I'd reccomend anyone with a fairly small wedding planned to think about having it here. We had 30 guests during the day, and about 60 in the evening. A lot of our guests stayed at the hotel that night, and everybody was really pleased with their rooms, and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    27
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
34
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The Marine View Hotel, with owners Stephen and Christine Oliver, is one of the best places to stay in Worthing. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable, all en-suite with tea & coffee making facities. Breakfast is at the front of the building, so you can eat your breakfast with a view of the sea. The Marine View Hotel also has a bar on the ground floor that serves a very nice pint and also has food available, cooked to order. The hotel is situated 5 mins from Worthing Town, 2 mins to the sea and 1 min to the promenade that stretches for 5 miles. Lovely

Helpful?
Thank MatronofHonour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2009

after a long week, we decided to take the car to see some sea. after a near 2hour drive with a quick stop on the way, we ended up in Worthing. What a lovely place. We found this cozy hotel at the seafront, where they welcomed us warmly. Good service, nice food, clean rooms and very friendly & homely environment.
Made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bozirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

The Inn Keepers, Steven and Christine were very kind. Our room was dated but comfortable and the in-suite bathroom was clean, but small. The parking was on the street. The ground floor pub was comfortable and inviting with locals enjoying themselves. Breakfast was included but nothing special...definitely a place where they can improve. Overall our stay was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobo_Fraggle_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackney
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2009

On arrival at the Marine View i was greeted by Stephen and Christine, what a friendly and charming couple, at once i felt completely at home. A warm and friendly atmosphere my room was spotlessly clean and the service in the bar was first rate. As for the food Christine is an excellent cook and prepares a lovely steak, breakfast was equally superb. What a super find some hotels are cold unwelcoming places but with the Marine view this is definetely not the case.
Stephen De Silva

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desilvasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, premises spotless, nice little bar to sit and have a drink in. Rooms clean, owners lovely and only 10 mins walk to the town and pier. The breakfast is fab! We will be returning again in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorcesterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

The Marine View Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Stephen and Chris made us feel very welcome with such a relaxed atmosphere we felt right at home. The rooms are comfortable and kept clean and tidy and the breakfast is by far the best we have ever tasted. We would highly recommend staying here, especially as it's right on the sea front you take take some lovely walks along the promenade and into town (the views are spectacular). Very pleased indeed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank short24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine View Guest House

Property: Marine View Guest House
Address: 111 Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the coast for a relaxing break at our comfortable guest house. In a beautiful seafront position, all rooms have private en-suites. We have a Family Room (4/5 people) and Single Room with stunning views of the channel, whilst the other rooms overlook Worthing and the South Downs. Prices include a Full English breakfast with a selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals. Open to residents and non-residents alike from 6pm every day, there is a friendly bar with a log burning stove, bar billiards, darts and a home-from-home atmosphere. We welcome parties and events throughout the year, simply give us a ring to discuss your requirements. Bicycle and motorbike storage is available upon request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marine View Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing