We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a very English hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Windsor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a very English hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We enjoyed a return visit to the Windsor Hotel with a lovely two night B&B stay last weekend. What impresses us most and makes it such a gem of a very English hotel is its professional and friendly staff. It’s an ideal base for the Worthing area situated minutes from the Worthing sea-front but at the same time a quiet area in the evenings. The facilities offered are: off road car parking right outside the hotel; good-sized double rooms with high standard beds and of course air-conditioning in all rooms. We didn’t have the time to relax in the garden on this visit but it is worth having a look. We were particularly impressed with the comfort and quality of our bed and the breakfast. The menu offers a variety of cooked options and ours was served to order by genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACGBRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    56
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
63
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

after a 6hour car journey we stumbled on the windsor ( would of slept in a shed at this point). the receptionist was like an angel very friendly, helpful and to our delight had a room! the room itself was without doubt the cleanest room my friend or i have ever encountered... HUGE PRAISE TO THE CLEANING STAFF.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We got married here last Saturday, and could not have wished for a better venue! Manageress and her team were amazing, went above and beyond the call of duty to help make our day special.
Rooms were fantastic, food was out of this world - thank you for giving us very happy memories of our day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

After recently attending a wedding at the Windsor hotel I can honestly recommend this venue to anyone, the staff were extremely hospitable and the food was outstanding.

I would also like to mention that although this hotel has a car park, it's worth remembering if you decide to park in the road then you will need a permit, the Windsor hotel provide these.

Room Tip: Hard to say, only stayed in the one room and that alone more than exceeded my expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Don't do it! Manageress clearly dislikes people, very unfriendly and rude!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fidler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A midweek couple of nights by the sea (+ event at the Dome Cinema). Easy booking and friendly welcome. Apparently the hotel was full, so we had been upgraded to the 'bridal suite' (room no.3) though that was 47 years too late for us. This certainly had plenty of room and a comfortable four poster bed, but unfortunately the orange glow from the flood/security light at the front of the hotel shone through the curtains - a pity no blackout blinds or linings. Giant flat screen TV! Generous and 'glamorous' bathroom, though only towels for one person initially and the toiletries not replenished for the second night. Minor maintenance issues were dealt with promptly. Decor generally dated and heavy. Restaurant unattractive (being redesigned?) and evening food disappointing; breakfast better, and the friendly waitress took trouble to find a selection from the standard pre-pack marmalades - a pity nothing more interesting available. Overall, quite good, but not as good as other reviews had led us to expect.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the car park with its flood/security lights which may be intrusive. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a James bond/ Las Vegas 70 th birthday party taking over the hotel for our friends and relatives.From the moment we arrived everything went with a swing.The staff were friendly happy and helpful We were lucky the weather was fine so we able to have pre dinner drinks in the attractive garden if we wanted.The organisation of the dinner and entertainment ran like clockwork.We all gathered in the morning for breakfast which included hot croissants fresh fruit as well as full english unrestricted.It was so good to have waitress service instead of a buffet so we could sit and talk which we did till late but never got any negative looks from the staff as Im sure that they would have wanted to clear away.There are many types of rooms but all our friends said that they were clean and comfortable the young ones upstairs older down they all slept well and had nothing but praise for our choice of venue.We stay in many 4&5 star hotels and although they may have facilities like swimming pools I have not been in one yet to beat the service friendliness and efficiency of this little hotel Full Marks Well done keep it up.We shall return.

Room Tip: Try the Four Poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipplbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing