We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stays”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Weekend Stays”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I have just returned from a stay at this private hotel. The Staff were 5*. The food was 5*,the bedroom was 1*. What a shame this room almost spoiled a good weekend. The room was a little larger than a cupboard. The bed was only3/4. the shower- no power. The heating could not be switched off, or down. The window in the bathroom has a broken pane. TV reception for BBC 1 & 2 intermitent. £73 for the room was £23 too much. As it was booked by a friend,I felt it difficult to complain. But I would certainly hesitate about staying again. If the Management read these reviews.... it's room No 31 and I stayed 2/3 February 2013.

Room Tip: Don't go above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    59
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
69
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nr Swindon, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Have been staying here a lot this winter/autumn as I am working on a project in Worthing. This is a very friendly, comfortable hotel with great, helpful staff. The internet connection seems to be sorted now. The breakfasts are great, evening meals good, although maybe a bit pricey and with limited vegetarian choice (I am am veggie) - veggie sausages for breakfast normally available. The issue from the choice point of view is partly staying 3 or 4 nights a week.There are plenty of restaurants of kinds of varieties within walking distance anyway so it is easy to add variety. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purton_Stoke_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Came here for my nans wedding . The food was absolutely lovely especially the soup starter and the cheesecake was to die for!! The garden was cute and the staff where all very nice. Honeymoon sweet was beautiful

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zjcogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wickham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We got married at the Windsor Hotel in Worthing on 17th Nov 2012. The hotel staff were excellent, the food was wonderful, the service was fantastic, Joyce went out of her way to help us get the day organised... We would definately reccommend it. Thank you again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My wife and I have just returned home after what has become our annual 16 night stay during the National Bowls Championships, and as ever we were not disappointed by the quality of everything (except the temperamental internet connection) from the happy staff in all departments, the excellent food prepared by a team of chefs lead by Gary, who has been there years, the restaurant staff, particularly Liz and Bill, who have also been there years. I think it was our 19th or 20th successive such visit and we have made a booking for 2013. The room we stay in his just perfect for us, plenty of room and quiet too, and well worth paying that bit extra for. It is very well looked after and is like a home from home for us.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different rooms and all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We got married at the Windsor on 10/08/12
I can not thank the hotel staff enough! It was the most perfect day all made better by Joyce and her amazing team! Nothing was to much trouble for any of them. Alot of of our family stayed in the hotel and are still talking about the rooms and the service they received and the brilliant breakfast. A few are booking rooms when they come to Worthing in the future.
From the minute my husband and I went to look at the hotel we knew it was the place we wanted to have our special day. Joyce was so welcoming to us and our children.
I would recommend The Windsor House Hotel to anyone wether it's a wedding or somewhere to stay!
Thank you all who made our day full of happy memories

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We enjoyed a return visit to the Windsor Hotel with a lovely two night B&B stay last weekend. What impresses us most and makes it such a gem of a very English hotel is its professional and friendly staff. It’s an ideal base for the Worthing area situated minutes from the Worthing sea-front but at the same time a quiet area in the evenings. The facilities offered are: off road car parking right outside the hotel; good-sized double rooms with high standard beds and of course air-conditioning in all rooms. We didn’t have the time to relax in the garden on this visit but it is worth having a look. We were particularly impressed with the comfort and quality of our bed and the breakfast. The menu offers a variety of cooked options and ours was served to order by genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACGBRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
239 reviews
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing