We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, friendly hotel”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and well maintained. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal, for which there was a good choice and the food was well cooked. Breakfast was also excellent and was served promptly. Free parking is a good feature. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    59
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
69
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. It has everything you could want. The room we were in (no.15) was huge, very spacious. We didn't have breakfast, but from what we saw it was nice although at £12 a head I expect it should be. The hotel was located perfectly for us to visit family a few roads along and the free parking is a real added bonus. We are very likely to use this hotel again, would recommend highly.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happyfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our annual, and last, visit to Worthing for the Bowls England National Championships at Beach House Park in the town. This was our 21st consecutive year of doing so, and for 20 of those years we have stayed at the Windsor Hotel - as we did this year. Having said that it was our last visit for the Bowls Championships, that is merely because the 'powers that be' in Bowls England have opted to take the men's champonships for the forseeable future to Royal Leamington Spa next year, much to our great regret and dismay. This will not stop us from visiting Worthing, however, and we will certainly stay at the Windsor Hotel when we do.
Everyone there, from the Manager, the Reception staff, the Waiters and Waitresses, the Domestic staff, Bar staff, Chefs, and Maintenance staff, treat us as 'almost family' and it is certainly like a second home to us, and a stay we have always looked forward to from year to year. Everyone who works at the hotel was most friendly as always, and desirous of making our stay a happy one. They certainly succeeded.
The room we have is more a suite of rooms with a bedroom with modern tv, bath/shower room, lounge with large modern tv, small fridge in cupboard, desk and patio, and is first-class. It is not a complaint, I hasten to add, because the hotel provided an additional clothes rack, but the bedroom could do with additional wardrobe facility. The food is terrific, with wonderful breakfasts, dinners that are not just delicious but imaginatively prepared, and a good choice. The head Chef Gary, and his Deputy Keith have been with the Windsor for many years, and they do everything possible to give satisfaction with the various meals provided. Unfortunately in some ways, because the food is so good, and becaue we are on holiday, we said, despite our desire to keep our weight down, "To hell with it, we're on holiday, let's enjoy it" We did enjoy the food enormously but we both put on half a stone in weight which, now we have returned to normality, we are trying hard to get rid of!
The hotel has sorted out its wifi and that worked absolutely perfectly and is free of any charge.
It was a pretty hot period in August and the air conditioning was a welcome bonus.
We had 16 most enjoyable nights at the Windsor and we will be back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in about 6 different rooms over the year and they are all very comfortable. Room 35 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My parents celebrated their anniversary here with a big lunch party. Guest ages ranged from 90 to 4 months and the hotel coped admirably with all their needs. The food was excellent and catered for the vegetarians amongst us. A number of guests stayed the night and the accommodation was fine. Hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Organisation of the event was personal and efficient right down to the flowers for the tables coming from Bill's garden on the Sunday morning. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone planning a celebration .Cathy

Room Tip: The superior rooms are lovely and worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catharine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We got married here on 29th July 2013. I thought I had left a review, but is not appearing. Canot recommend this hotel highly enough. Fantastic and friendly staff team. Wedding preparations were a breeze with the Windsor. They made the day flow with kindness, professionalism and attentiveness. Food was amazing, beautiful meal and buffet which was never ending. The hotel is bright, airy and immaculate. The Bridal Suite is an absolute bonus, huge. bright and stunningly romantic. All under one roof, free parking for all cars even if you are unable to get into the car park, permits are issued. The staff check that every guest is happy. We had six couples stay over that night and they will be going back. The breakfast is stunning. Thank you The Windsor House Hotel, we will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We came to the hotel for a wedding and found all the staff friendly and the service was excellent.
The main thing that impressed us was how accommodating they were towards our disabled daughter, heating up special meals or warming of milk nothing was to much trouble for the staff , they even gave us a hotel room(we were not staying at the hotel only wedding guests) to change her into more comfortable clothing, have a stretch and take her medication. We as a family have never been to any where before and come across this kind of service it was just outstanding well done to all the staff . All guests were impressed by the hotel and will recommend to others for weddings and stays .A truly 5 star experience .Well Done

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We enjoyed two nights staying here for a wedding. The standard of the wedding arrangements, food and drink and service was excellent. The room was fine although we had booked a superior room which wasn't anything special although satistfactory and on seeing the executive rooms wished we had gone the extra, mind you that made us wonder about the standard of the 'standard' room. It really didn't matter as our whole weekend with the family and friends staying for the wedding was a happy, comfortable and totally memorable time.

Room Tip: Go for either standard or executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyF361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
239 reviews
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing