We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies night”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ladies night”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We held our Ladies night here on Oct 13th and I cant thank Bill and his staff enough.
We had some specific requests for our themed night and all requests were met with a smile and professional execution.
We had 110 guests and each and every one received the correct meal, beautifully prepared , presented and hot, without any delay even though the staff were having to duck balloons and party poppers , laughing along with us as they worked.
We thoroughly recommend this venue for functions- you wont be disappointed
S & T Hoskins

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    59
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
69
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Like many Victorian dwellings, this property covers several levels and has steep stairs and no lift so the upper floors are not for the faint-hearted. Ask for the ground floor if you have lots of heavy luggage or aren't so nimble. We stayed in Room 14 in the attic which was very spacious with a king bed, sofa and giant TV. The bathroom was huge too with a deep bath and large shower. Travelling with a hire car, parking was a big issue for us throughout this trip and the Windsor had plenty of its own as well as street parking. No fridge which is always a surprise for us Aussies but tea and coffee making available. The tariff included an excellent cooked breakfast - cooked to order with the option for seaside "delicacies" like Kippers and Haddock. The hotel is a one minute walk to the water and a gentle 15 minute walk to the pier along the promenade. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No 14 is very spacious but a steep climb to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PollardHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went to a wedding at this Hotel and stayed the night. From start to finish it was very well organised, the Wedding Reception was very good, tables were lovely, food was first class and the Staff were so nice and friendly.

The room was a good size very clean and modern. No view to look at, frosted glass window as looked out onto a roof. Room had everything thing you might need, safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, plenty of hangers for clothes, complimentary toiletries and the bonus was Biscuits were supplied!!!

Bed was comfortable but the Pillows were not so good rather hard, should have got them changed but thought for one night not worth the hassle.

Breakfast was good plenty of it and again the Staff were friendly and helpful.

The Staff are a credit to this Hotel.

As wedding was an early finish we all walked down into Worthing Town (10-15 min walk) then went back to the Royal Oak they had a brilliant band on.

Seafront is 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubanbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've stayed at a lot of seaside hotels over the years, but our experience at the Windsor really did come as a very pleasant surprise. The room was superb, very spacious, spotlessly clean and well-appointed. And the rest of the hotel matched it with lovely, attentive staff and a very good dining experience. We were there for a particular function for a large number of guests and it could hardly have gone better. They clearly pulled out all the stops and made it an evening we will never forget. We think the Windsor is one of the south coast's best-kept secrets and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Close to the front with easy parking. What more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was lovely, spacious, clean and well maintained. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal, for which there was a good choice and the food was well cooked. Breakfast was also excellent and was served promptly. Free parking is a good feature. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. It has everything you could want. The room we were in (no.15) was huge, very spacious. We didn't have breakfast, but from what we saw it was nice although at £12 a head I expect it should be. The hotel was located perfectly for us to visit family a few roads along and the free parking is a real added bonus. We are very likely to use this hotel again, would recommend highly.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happyfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our annual, and last, visit to Worthing for the Bowls England National Championships at Beach House Park in the town. This was our 21st consecutive year of doing so, and for 20 of those years we have stayed at the Windsor Hotel - as we did this year. Having said that it was our last visit for the Bowls Championships, that is merely because the 'powers that be' in Bowls England have opted to take the men's champonships for the forseeable future to Royal Leamington Spa next year, much to our great regret and dismay. This will not stop us from visiting Worthing, however, and we will certainly stay at the Windsor Hotel when we do.
Everyone there, from the Manager, the Reception staff, the Waiters and Waitresses, the Domestic staff, Bar staff, Chefs, and Maintenance staff, treat us as 'almost family' and it is certainly like a second home to us, and a stay we have always looked forward to from year to year. Everyone who works at the hotel was most friendly as always, and desirous of making our stay a happy one. They certainly succeeded.
The room we have is more a suite of rooms with a bedroom with modern tv, bath/shower room, lounge with large modern tv, small fridge in cupboard, desk and patio, and is first-class. It is not a complaint, I hasten to add, because the hotel provided an additional clothes rack, but the bedroom could do with additional wardrobe facility. The food is terrific, with wonderful breakfasts, dinners that are not just delicious but imaginatively prepared, and a good choice. The head Chef Gary, and his Deputy Keith have been with the Windsor for many years, and they do everything possible to give satisfaction with the various meals provided. Unfortunately in some ways, because the food is so good, and becaue we are on holiday, we said, despite our desire to keep our weight down, "To hell with it, we're on holiday, let's enjoy it" We did enjoy the food enormously but we both put on half a stone in weight which, now we have returned to normality, we are trying hard to get rid of!
The hotel has sorted out its wifi and that worked absolutely perfectly and is free of any charge.
It was a pretty hot period in August and the air conditioning was a welcome bonus.
We had 16 most enjoyable nights at the Windsor and we will be back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in about 6 different rooms over the year and they are all very comfortable. Room 35 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing