We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy guests”
Review of Windsor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unhappy guests”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

What a shame our Christmas party night was largely spoilt when the duty manager decided to close the bar immediately the formal event ended at 12.00pm. When confronted by disappointed residents his response was read the small print I can do as I wish. Really not a great way to encourage people to book an overnight stay following a Christmas Party night. Will not be coming back be warned read the small print!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    57
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
67
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel in Worthing which clearly lives up to it's reputation. The room was large and met the special requirements we had and requested on booking. The place was clean, the staff very pleasant, and the food fantastic. I would suggest it to anyone looking for some quiet relaxation in Worthing.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want when you call them and they will help you get it if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for two nights and were impressed as soon as we arrived. The reception area is light and attractively furnished and very welcoming. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable and relaxing. We opted for bar meals on both nights and the food was both delicious and well presented. The breakfasts were served hot and there was lots of choice. The only minus would be the noisy shower but nothing else. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy52167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sompting, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After searching all around Sussex for a wedding venue I came across the Windsor Hotel in Worthing. As soon as I walk in to the recently decorated reception I was greeted by friendly staff who treated me well and explained what wedding packages that they had on offer.
My partner and I decided to have our wedding at The Windsor as it just seemed perfect and a very reasonable price for the amount of work and organisation included in the package.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the bridal suite was lovely with a five star bathroom. The back of the hotel was surrounded by beautiful and well kept gardens ( with sparkling lights dotted around the trees in the evening)
Our wedding day could not have gone any better and the manager and staff were extremely professional as well as kind.
A lot of our wedding guest stayed the night at the Windsor and all commented on how good the food was , clean the rooms were and helpful the staff were.
I would recommend the Windsor Hotel as they made our wedding day just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We are a ladies luncheon clubwho meet monthly throughout the yearat the Windsor Hotel and have done so over a number of years. WE love coming. There is always a warm welcomefrom all the staffwho go out of their way to assist us in any way they can. The food is excellent, varied and always beautifully served. They will go out of their way to let us have our favourite menus.WE held our 80th Anniversarylunch there and to seethe sheer professionalismof the staffin dealing wirh a large number of diners was a joy to watch.
THe hotel is obviously well managed and the fact that the staff stay indicates that they feel content in their workplace.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel right next to the seafront in Worthing. The hotel itself is very clean, the food is very nice and the staff are 'all' exceptionally friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a warm and welcoming place to stay. I frequently stay at the Windsor as I work close by, I have stayed in other Worthing hotels (when Windsor full) but much prefer this hotel over the others. My thanks to the team who continue to look after me during every stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you struggle with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 106Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great hotel bit expences but try to bargain. Good place to stay big rooms large beds good bed linnen very conforteble. Nice friendly good parking great buffet and to order breakfast. Near the centre. Near the beach walking distance of restaurants quit area .good for having a early morning walk on the sea front

Room Tip: Not much to say stay a couple times in this place in transit ok good place big hotel real english
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
297 reviews
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing