We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best guesthouse in worthing”

Edwardian Dreams Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwardian Dreams Guest House
Ranked #18 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best guesthouse in worthing”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

this is our second visit this year -huge rooms fantastic breakfastand wonderful hosts we will be back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheelagh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Call to give ETA. Access Heene Rd off seafront & turn Right into Manor Rd., second on left

Room Tip: We had Room 2 a good twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John186455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very pleasant B&B. We were given excellent service and had a wonderful breakfast. We travelled with our one year old son and were very well looked after.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malou_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Beautiful house in nice quiet location close to all ammenities. Bedrooms clean, warm, spacious & tastefully decorated in keeping with the house's character. Good hospitality tray. Smart tv/dvd/ipod combi in rooms. Tasty breakfast, just right ammount of food, well cooked. Owner's very friendly & chatty.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippa_peters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Just returned home after staying three nights in this lovely hotel. Family run, by Olive and Brian , who are the perfect hosts. Spotlessly clean, beautiful spacious room and a breakfast to die for!! Well situated for the beach, town and restaurants and easy access to Brighton, via the bus or train. We were visiting family, who have recently moved to the area and we are so pleased to have found this little gem. Looking forward to our next trip down to Worthing. Absolutely fab--u--lous!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WalesLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Were can i start what a lovely Guest House, and Fab staff, we had the pleasure of meeting the House Keeper and must say what a lovely person, the rooms she cleans are wonderful, and must say it is the cleanest Guest House i have been to, the owners Brian and Olive are very luckly to to such a wonderful, Guest House and wonderful staff, we be back very soon thank u once again xxxx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

From the moment we checked in (which was before lunchtime, by prior arrangement - the owners were extremely helpful about letting us arrive early to get changed in time for the wedding we were going to!) the whole weekend was wonderful. The couple in charge were friendly, welcoming and helpful... The breakfasts were so tasty!

The room was huge! There's a DVD collection in the hallway for guests to watch on a rainy day and real milk (rather than the long life UHT stuff) was provided for the tea tray in the room if you wanted it. It was so nice to just be able to competely relax - this place was a gem. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning next time we visit Worthing.

We were genuinely impressed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziwizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.8 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
302 reviews
3.9 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#7 of 26 in Worthing
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardian Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardian Dreams Guest House

Property: Edwardian Dreams Guest House
Address: 77 Manor Road, Worthing BN11 4SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Edwardian Dreams Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing