We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved every min of our stay”

Edwardian Dreams Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwardian Dreams Guest House
Ranked #19 of 30 Worthing B&B and Inns
west sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved every min of our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Were can i start what a lovely Guest House, and Fab staff, we had the pleasure of meeting the House Keeper and must say what a lovely person, the rooms she cleans are wonderful, and must say it is the cleanest Guest House i have been to, the owners Brian and Olive are very luckly to to such a wonderful, Guest House and wonderful staff, we be back very soon thank u once again xxxx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

From the moment we checked in (which was before lunchtime, by prior arrangement - the owners were extremely helpful about letting us arrive early to get changed in time for the wedding we were going to!) the whole weekend was wonderful. The couple in charge were friendly, welcoming and helpful... The breakfasts were so tasty!

The room was huge! There's a DVD collection in the hallway for guests to watch on a rainy day and real milk (rather than the long life UHT stuff) was provided for the tea tray in the room if you wanted it. It was so nice to just be able to competely relax - this place was a gem. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning next time we visit Worthing.

We were genuinely impressed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziwizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

In a very friendly atmosphere Olive & Brian made you us very welcome from the start until the end of our stay. We had a super full English breakfast cooked by Brian and personally served by Olive. Our bedroom was superb ~ extremely comfortable and very spacious. It was very quiet and relaxing stay. In all 'A very enjoyable stay in luxurious Edwardian surroundings'. We would highly recommend Edwardian Dreams and will certainly return in the future. Margaret & John

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret_southgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

brian and olive could not have been more friendly and welcoming. very peaceful location . perfect for anyone who appreciates the edwardian era.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We received a warm welcome from Brian and Olive and was shown straight to our room which was spacious and en-suite. The beds were very comfy and if you needed anything they were only too happy to help. The location was good with about a 5-10min walk to the sea front. An excellant breakfast was provided including full english, toast, cereals etc and a massive pot of tea/coffee. We were asked our preferences regarding breakfast which is important to me as I hate baked beans! All in all we had a lovely stay and will definately be going back

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisa_smith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Edwardian Dreams is just that! Olive and Brian are fantastic hosts, they immediately made us feel welcome and ensured our stay with them was special. The guest house is beautifully furnished, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and served in a very elegant dining room. We had gone to visit our Uncle David who lives in Worthing and Olive very kindly provided him with breakfast at a nominal charge on the two mornings that we were there so we could start the day together. This really enhanced our stay with them. We will definitely be returning soon! Thanks a lot Olive and Brian, you are doing a fantastic job! xxx

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntysoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Have just returned from spending 4 nights in Edwardian Dreams and it was fantastic. Brian and Olive were the perfect hosts and were great craic. The house was fabulous and the room we had was amazing. The breakfast, where do I start, it was first class, full English breakfast, best fry-up I have had in a long time especially the black pudding. I have to thank Brian for the great pots of coffee in the morning, would rate them better than the great italian coffee that I love.
Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling in the area, it is like a home away from home and Brian and Olive go out of their way to accommodate you, they provided us with great restaurants to go to and printed out maps and directions for us. Cannot rate this place high enough just wish there more places like this around.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpangel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beechwood Hall Hotel
Beechwood Hall Hotel
#27 of 30 in Worthing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardian Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardian Dreams Guest House

Property: Edwardian Dreams Guest House
Address: 77 Manor Road, Worthing BN11 4SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Edwardian Dreams Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing