We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING bakery - best in Worthing… well Sussex!”
Review of The Pantry Bakery

The Pantry Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING bakery - best in Worthing… well Sussex!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We discovered this bakery whilst waiting for a bike to be serviced across the road. The food is unbelievably good. The sandwiches handmade to order and the flavours are exquisite. My husband absolutely raves about the pies - he says they are the best he's EVER tasted. I'm also a great fan of ginger and lemon tea - and theirs in made with the real stuff! VERY reasonably priced too - plus lovely owners and a great atmosphere. This is now our regular!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bakery in town”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Went here after hearing good things from a friend, was not disappointed! I was buying for quite a few people so I think we had one of everything, the pastries are out of this world and are some of the best I have ever tasted and the brioche pies are also excellent. The best thing is you can see all the magic happening as freshly baked goods are constantly being refreshed, so more often than not your breads and pastries are warm when you get them, delicious! Can’t fault it at all so get down there and try some of the best baked goods around!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank evanio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just the best kept secret in town”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I go to a lot of coffee shops and bakery's and this has very good coffee, wonderful tasting bread, and pastries to die for. Don't take my word for it go along and try their almond croissant, you will be hooked. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful produce ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Such a beautiful bakery - a feast for the eyes ! Bought a few treats and have to say enjoyed all - will be back ..... Highly recommended !

Helpful?
Thank Foodfeasts14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Bakery by far”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Will never buy supermarket bread again...This little gem makes everything fresh each day on the premises...best bread ever...artisan sour dough loaves..superb! ..And as for the brioche...really divine...sausage rolls fantastic. Really friendly service. We will now be buying all our breads and pastries from here....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry Bakery also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Pantry Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing