We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worthing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benson's Guest House
Ranked #13 of 26 Worthing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2011

just back from bensons,spent a few days there while visiting south coast,nice little touches in room like bowl of fresh fruit,tea and coffee,biscuits all complimentre,lovely cooked breakfast.we stayed in the french room over looking beach.comfortable,clean.recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Benson's Guest House recently. We were so well looked after from the moment we arrived. We were made to feel so welcome and at home, we felt very at ease being there.

The attention to detail is something special. The food and drink were always hot, served on hot plates and beautifully presented. I particularly enjoyed the fact that my beans were served in a separate pot as part of the cooked breakfast so not to interfere with my egg. This is just one example of the type of special touches provided. Obviously lots of thought and effort is put into making your stay a special one. The room was wonderful clean and again lots of thought and effort is put into making it 'just so'.

I cannot recommend it highly enough. A big thank you to Chrissie and Wendy, perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have just arrived home having spent a few days at Benson's for our anniversary.
We stayed in The Amber Room which had a most comfortable four poster bed and large bathroom.Extras such a water and drinks in the fridge and a bowl of fruit in the room just made that little difference to what you normally get and expect.
There was a very comprehensive choice at breakfast which left you set up for the day and nothing was too much trouble to make your stay the memorable.Benson's is one of the best Guest Houses we have stayed in and we will return.

Room Tip: The Amber room is great for a romantic stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnbaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This three letting bedroom guest house is one of the best we have stayed in.and run by two extremely nice ladies Chrisie and Wendy,where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully appointed with goodies replenished every day, complimentary red and white wine on arrival , fruit, plus a fridgeful of other suprises. The breakfasts are top class and really classy tableware makes the whole experience a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Chrissy and Wendy are both welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the French room, lovely room clean bright and comfortable, good en suite, everthing you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was great, good quality produce well cooked, loads of choice.
Get and book as soon as you can, if you don't you are only missing out on what is undoutably a great find regarding B&B's in Worthing/West Sussex.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowlsmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Charming and very clean and comfortable room.Amenlties and "extras" superb.Wendy and Chrissie charming and very welcoming hostesses.Wonderful sea views from the "French Room" Breakfast beautifully cooked and presented.
Would recommend to anybody wanting "Good Old Fashioned Service,Comfort and Value

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEFAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Briefly, to heap praise on WENDY & CHRISSY for fautless service/warmth & as above; values that we thought were lost to "Modernism" Well done & suggest anyone requiring w/end/overnight accomodation, in West Sussex-do not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
4.4 mi away
Village House Hotel
Village House Hotel
#5 of 26 in Worthing
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
719 reviews
4.1 mi away
Worthing and Findon Pit Stop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 10 in Worthing
249 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 10 in Worthing
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benson's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benson's Guest House

Address: 143 Brighton Road, Worthing BN11 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range: £76 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benson's Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benson's has 4 stars and the Gold Award for Quality. With its touches of luxury and elegance you'll find it a beautiful and unique place to stay with a warm and friendly welcome assured. The rooms are stylishly decorated to individual designs and furnished with antique furniture, original artworks and chandeliers. Cross the road to the beach,walk along the promenade passing cafe's,local art and mini golf and in 10 minutes you will find yourself at the Pier with it's theatre and tea room. You are then in the centre of town with its shops, cafes, coffee houses, restaurants and bars all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Benson's Guest House Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing