We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa d' Italia... change your chef!!!!”
Review of Casa d'Italia - CLOSED

Casa d'Italia
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Casa D'Italia is an Italian Ristorante and Pizzeria in Worthing.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa d' Italia... change your chef!!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you want a nice spicy Indian style meal go here, if you want a flavoursome Italian meal go opposite.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DTexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    5
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klaipeda County, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Food was tasty, service was great and always on time, atmosphere got us in a great mood. Casa d'Italia will delight anyone who goes out to eat exciting food, to have fun, or simply to spend their time out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 883Domas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
“super”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This really is a great restaurant
The restaurant was lively and the food and the service was excellent.
All the food was of the highest quality - fresh and delicious.
Nice wine and cocktails.
We will be eating here again.
We really love this restaurant.

See you soon !!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
197 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Disappointing, and a travesty of a Margherita pizza”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went here to test out this restaurant with a single course each. One of us had roast rump of lamb on a bed of mixed beans and spinach (£11.95) - it was actually good, and cooked pink as requested, but unfortunately served on a cold plate. It came with a side dish of vegetables. However, the Margherita pizza (£7.25) was dire. It had an absolutely minimal amount of tomato and was mainly mozzarella, not much (if any) parmesan and absolutely no fresh basil. The pizza base was doughy and seriously undercooked so it was essentially melted cheese on a soggy base. Perhaps they had run out of the correct ingredients, but should have taken it off the menu. With a decent bottle of Barbera d'Alba and a bottle of sparkling mineral water the bill came to £53.95. A nicely printed menu but no specials (i.e. the menu is always the same). Attentive, if slightly cack-handed, service. Probably best avoided as an Italian restaurant that can’t cook a pizza does not deserve the name.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic new Restaurant for Sheila and Bob”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I visited on Saturday night as we usually eat out every weekend, and we were very pleased that we chose this Restaurant on this occassion, in Worthing we are spoilt for choice as there are a lot of really good eating venues but not so many at this end of the Town, we had excellent service from the minute we walked in and the Staff are very smart and attentive but not overbearing, this is an attractive airy restaurant with linen table cloths and napkins and the immediate impression is that it is clean and well managed, we both enjoyed complimentary olives, our starters, main courses and sweets followed by coffee, in a very nice ambiace with tasteful back ground music which was enjoyable because it was not too loud that you couldn't hold a conversation, the food and wine were excellent and we were not rushed at all so it was easy to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere while having a truely wonderful dining experience, I would rate the pricing as good value for money, we have already booked for this coming weekend which we are sharing with two of our best friends as we know they will definately be impressed with this really good new Italian restaurant in Town,

Bob.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa d'Italia also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing