We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Haven

Looking back at the house from the garden - the patio is a good sun trap!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking back at the house from the garden - the patio is a good sun trap!
Our 'Rogues Gallery' A perfect spot for afternoon tea or pre-dinner drinks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Looking back at the house from the garden - the patio is a good sun trap!
Our 'Rogues Gallery'
A perfect spot for afternoon tea or pre-dinner drinks
Spacious living room with patio doors leading into the garden. TV/ DVD with Sky. Gas fire.
The dining room leads round from the living area and has double patio  doors leading to the garden.
Main bathroom with bath.
Separate shower room
The kitchen has a double oven and hob. There is a small breakfast bar for 2 people.
Pre dinner drinks on the patio.
Preparing the Sunday roast!
The gas fire gives a cosy feel to the room. A favorite place for the dog in winter months!
The breakfast bar means you can chat to others while you're in the kitchen
There are maps of the local area and a book of walks to help you find your way around
We love this re-covered Parker Knoll chair and stool - this black Labrador fabric was a real find!
There are 3 small steps up to the bedrooms, shower room and bathroom from the hall.
The main bedroom has a number of fitted wardrobes and drawers and a small TV/DVD.
The twin bedroom has fitted wardrobes and drawers and a portable radio.
A view looking back across Nepcote Green which is 100 yds away and perfect for walking your dog
Our welcome tray is prepared for all our guests and will reflect special occasions
The patio is a great space once the sun comes out- we keep our BBQ and cushions in the shed
There's always some colour in the garden whatever the time of year
The front of the bungalow can also be a good spot to catch early evening sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Worthing, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brian H
1 review
“A peaceful place”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A second visit to this delightful spot, a pretty village with good pubs and friendly people. Accommodation excellent though I prefer a softer mattress. I have little doubt that we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks Brian, so,glad you enjoy the house and the village. Look forward to,seeing you again.
Elaine
P.S A new mattress is in the offing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrownec...
Katoomba, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful bungalow with everything you could need. We had a fantastic stay here, so much so that we booked two more nights at the end of our holiday.
Elaine and Steve were always very friendly, great communicators and extremely
accommodating.
Would love to stay again and highly recommend The Haven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreySki...
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Haven is Heaven!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this perfect hideaway in Findon. We cannot recommend The Haven highly enough!!!....The cottage has a charm and warmth which encompasses you and makes you want to stay...for ever!!!.The thought that has gone into creating this perfect holiday home from home is immense...the garden is utterly charming and the friendliness of the villagers and their four legged friends is second to none!!!...We absolutely LOVED our short break and cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home atmosphere that has been created in this lovely property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0dders
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home whilst on holiday.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Both my partner and I and our two dogs, Wilfred and Daphne, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Haven. The accommodation was excellent, the setting peaceful and tranquil, the locals at the pubs, restaurants and shops all extremely friendly. You cannot help but relax here - regardless of the weather. A super find and one we intend to visit again.
John and Andrea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a fantastic weekend break. The Haven is in a lovely quiet location. You receive a detailed information sheet and a welcome package. The property is lovely and clean and very much feels home from home, with a tranquil and contemporary feel. I know pets are welcome and with an allergy to fur, I would never know that dogs were visitors to the property. The local people are very friendly and you can appreciate and enjoy the beautiful surroundings on a country walk.
As a non drivers, it was easy to get a bus into Worthing and enjoy the local amenities.

It was a very relaxing break, with plenty to enjoy. I would highly recommend staying at The Hsven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rik_Champ...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A superb family friendly home in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, my wife and our two children (both under the age of three) stayed here for a week in July and would thoroughly recommend The Haven, ten out of ten.

It's a lovely house with two bedrooms (main bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom had two singles, although I imagine the two singles could be joined together to make a comfortable double), big kitchen, big lounge and dining room, bathroom and a separate shower room. The house is easy to find thanks to excellent directions from the owners with off street car parking for two cars. There's a very peaceful back garden full of plants, shrubs, trees and a nice patio on which we regularly ate our breakfast and evening dinner on. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need to cook three meals a day for a whole family, you could even hold a dinner party with what's provided. As well as there being a fresh pint of milk in the fridge when we arrived, the owners had left us a welcome tray that included tea, coffee, a box of chocolates and even a bottle of wine! There was clean fresh linen on the beds with comfy duvets and fluffy towels for us to use, no shortage of hot water, the TV has a satellite receiver so there were plenty of channels if you wanted them.

The village of Findon is a real countryside gem with plenty of local amenities within easy walking distance. There are a few village shops, local butcher, newsagent and so on. The village also has a handful of excellent pubs & restaurants to suit anyone. The Village House Hotel (or The Villager as the locals call it) was our favourite pub, serving very well kept local beers with a big welcoming beer garden, There is also The Gun Inn which is more of a gastro-pub serving excellent food. The village is nestled within the beautiful rolling green countryside of the South Downs with the magical Cissbury Ring only 20 minutes walk away from the house. Only five miles down the road is the charming Victorian seaside resort town of Worthing with its long promenade, delightful pier and deckchair friendly pebbly beach. Worthing is great for shopping, eating, entertainment and friendly hubbub - definitely something for everyone, including young children. We all had ice creams on the beach every day and enjoyed the sea air immensely.

We will definitely be booking The Haven for another family holiday in Sussex again. The owners were an absolute pleasure to deal with, we definitely felt they'd gone the extra mile and would do their very best to accommodate our every wish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Findon is a lovely old village on the South Downs. It's rural whilst also being close to the seaside town of Worthing and also fairly close to the big city of Brighton.
Liked least: Hard to find something negative to say really, the wifi wasn't very fast.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing