We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #199 of 356 Restaurants in Worthing
Price range: US$43 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express Worthing offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Odd”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Odd building. No Ambience. Feels like an old style McDonalds. Food was ok, some pizza topping was missing or forgotten. Service was very slow, on a Tuesday evening! Bill was incorrect. Have been in lots of pizza expresses , this isn't like any of them. Try ASK up the road instead

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryNutkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    59
    46
    21
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pizzas, odd place”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The usual standard of pizzas, which were very good. The starter menu is very poor I feel. They used to have a terrific antipasti starter to share for two. Over time this has been depleted, various ingredients removed, replaced, until it is now a shadow of its former self. This chain has a habit of reducing ingredients and quality and not similarly reducing prices.
Still, that wasn't the problem here. The music was far too loud. We asked them to turn it down and they did, but reluctantly, by about one percent. Also we were seated near a very noisy table of young men who appeared to communicate via the medium of shouting.
The tables are in an annexe to a nice old building, and there was nothing to loom at through the windows of this conservatory but a bin, and some rubbish and a fence two feet away. Hmmm.
So, great pizzas on the night (well done, kitchen), but bad ambience, far too noisy, odd seating area, and the drinks prices are laughable (as usual).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwillnotpaythat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average food, slow service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went with two friends, the service was too slow, I complained to the waiter that we waited 20 minutes to be served. The pizza was average. I am aware that staff can be really busy during a Saturday night however, the customer should not pay the consequences of being short staffed. One of my friends that has a bladder problem, asked the manager for the disable toilet key and the manager was not sure if he should give it to her or not, he did not look very happy and gave my friend the key, at last. I personally would not go back as I was felt that the staff was making me a favour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheXplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Typical Pizza Express”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Went with collegues and had a great evening. Food was usualeluable Pizza Express fare, served with a smile by Filipe. Not as trendy as some but warm, clean and comfortable. What else can you say?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teacake_Taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I went to Pizza Express on my birthday and the staff were very nice to me. They all sang happy birthday so I was very proud. I have been there many times-all were lovely. All I can say is that it's brilliant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing