We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ardington Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Orsett, Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Welcoming Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed for two nights on business. Booked a single room which could do with updating a little but was very clean, comfortable, quiet and tidy. Only issue was shower not being very strong but come to expect this from hotels in general.

Breakfast was good, only had cereal but cooked looked nice. Evening meal... chef is a master and would recommend a meal here even if you're not staying. Food and service A1.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    136
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
105
112
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We arrived on saturday without a booking and the Ardington had a vacancy we didnt know what to expect, but first impressions was very favourable the reception was very smart and the young lady on the desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and well worth the money we paid. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel in good position for seafront and town centre. I would definately
stay here again and would reccommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdm0rgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We were delighted with the overall comfort of the hotel, the friendliness and helpful attitude of all the staff and the standard and choice of food was excellent.
We have been organising this type of break twice yearly for 15 years and this Hotel was probably the most enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

As a single traveller I appreciate the staff's ability to combine friendly attention with professionalism. Beds are always comfortable, the public lounge a pleasure to sit in, and the restaurant offers a fine choice at breakfast and also on the menu later. Any problems are quickly attended to with a good attitude. I personally appreciate the excellent quality of the enormous bath towels ! The hotel looks out onto gardens and the sea, but I find the back rooms on the first floor quieter. Just a step from shops, the promenade and bus stops. Having found this hotel through the internet a few years ago, I've stayed many times since and am very happy to continue doing so.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

we booked in late and had not prebooked from the receptionist to the staff at breakfast we received courteous and pleasant service. Attentive and helpful. The room was big with dressing room and ensuite, very clean with plenty of tea and coffee. Tv and fridge. We only stayed the one night as we had to get home. The breakfast was buffet type with waitress/waiter service for tea coffe toast etc. All was cooked well even runny eggs!. Great choice of fruit as well.

Would definately stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeHWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Comfortable stay. Rooms were clean but a little dated, a little on the small side but had everything you need. The staff were very nice and helpful. We had breakfast included in the room price and it was worth it, nice breakfast to start off the day. Parking is at a premium outside the hotel, make sure you get a pass from the hotel and post it in your car or you could get a ticket. The hotel is right off the water so an easy walk to the boardwalk and the beach, great for those that like to get an early morning jog in to start the day. Plenty of restaurants available within walking distance. We ate at the Fish House one night and it was very nice. Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tails22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Unfortunately only stayed one night, staff were polite, very helpful and happy to chat. Room was good and the little touches, excellent quality towels, toiletries, were superb value for money. Restaurant food was fantastic, to a very high standard and again superb value for money. Bar was comfortable and had a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
296 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ardington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ardington Hotel

Property: The Ardington Hotel
Address: Steyne Gardens, Worthing BN11 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ardington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ardington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardington Hotel Worthing
The Ardington Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing