We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a really Nice place, and "Nice " staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ardington Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a really Nice place, and "Nice " staff”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

So there we were, a band of 20+ Soaking wet drummers, having just preformed on a bank Holiday typically wet weekend in Worthing, All we needed was a place to pop into and to get dry, have a coffee and a chance to refresh ourselves. We didn't know the Ardington, we hadn't had it recommended, but in we went.

Coffee, biscuits, a place to sit all as standard, then we got towels to dry off and one of the staff refilling our coffee for us.

any way, in brief, Friendly hotel, the parts of I saw were very clean , attentive staff.

Cant comment on rooms etc as we didn't stay , but if they are as nice as the bits i saw , they will be lovely

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmanleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    137
    31
    14
    10
See reviews for
107
112
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I thought this may be good place to eat, since they have vegetarian options on the menu. However, I was disgusted to see from the bar menu that they serve foie gras. Foie gras production is really cruel and actually illegal in this country, so they must buy the stuff from France. Not going again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Very clean room and bathroom, free wifi, comfortable beds. Only annoyance was the early seagulls but you'd expect being on the coast!!! They soon flew off though. Breakfast was good (could do with normal milk for us normals- why have semi skimmed and the a full English???). We stayed and left the kids next door with grandad :-) but we would stay here anyway as it's great value and VERY CLEAN which seems so hard to achieve these days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a family run hotel in a good central position, convenient for the shops and the sea. The staff are excellent, all helpful giving the impression that they enjoy working there.

The building is quite old so there are creakings as people walk past your room, and the rooms are not large, but they are clean and comfortable. There is always an excellent breakfast and the restaurant does a very good dinner too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clinicalscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked this hotel for my Daughter on the night of her wedding paying £170. Her flight to Barbados was not until the next day. Not only was the room very small the bathroom was also and the shower had low pressure. The room faced the rear of the building with no view.
I also had a room with my Wife cost £130. My room was over the front entrance with the huge hotel name shining bright. What with the smokers talking the light shining and the constant door in use not much sleep until very late.
On arrival at the hotel passed midnight we were kept waiting in reception because the staff on duty were serving behind the bar.
I mistakenly thought that for the price paid my Daughter at least should have been given a decent size room with a properly functional shower.
Rather than post this comment I e-mailed the manager but having received no reply to my comments I feel the need to give feedback.

Room Tip: Do not accept the room over the main entrance very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here to attend a wedding for our dear friend's who live in Worthing. We wanted something central so we could have easy access to and from the venue. When booking I asked if it was possible to check in earlier due to a church service at 1pm. The hotel staff was very helpful, quick at booking us in and the room matched everything else.

It was a lovely room the bed was comfortable and we had a fantastic sleep.

The breakfast in the morning was brilliant with different varieties. It was a shame that on a Sunday it is only available till 10am as a lie in would have been nice.The noise of the seagulls definately had us up bright and early also so it probably wouldn't make a difference.

The shower was a bit out dated and it was either super hot or freezing cold. The plus was you can park your car outside all day on Saturday for £3.50 with a voucher from the hotel and Sunday parking is free which was great as soon as we checked out we spent a lovely afternoon around Worthing enjoying the sea and the day.

I would definately stay again for another occassion as it was in my eye's a fantastic hotel with professional caring staff.

Thank you again for everything :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaOwski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Ardington Hotel is a very nicely run family business. I have stayed here several times and each time I enjoy it even more. They have recently done renovations on many of their double rooms making them even more comfortable. The 'traditional English breakfast' in the mornings start your day off just right. The staff is eager to help and very friendly. Located on the seaside it is a nice location to go for walks/runs, plenty of very good restaurants in the area (Brio is one) make it an ideal location. Keep it up Ardington and I won't be able to book a room in the future. Well Done!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side across from the park can be noisy... especially when the seagulls are being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tails22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
4.2 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
302 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 11 in Worthing
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ardington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ardington Hotel

Property: The Ardington Hotel
Address: Steyne Gardens, Worthing BN11 3DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ardington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ardington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardington Hotel Worthing
The Ardington Hotel Worthing, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing