We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sara l

Afternoon Tea

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
Had the best afternoon tea we have ever had. The food was amazing (especially the posset and mousse) and the staff were attentive and friendly. We will definitely be going back and would recommend you visit. Thank you to the Ardington for a lovely afternoon.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £139
0.7 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
PremierInn.com
£65
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
B&K Family Room
Booking.com
£108
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Vio.com
    £108
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£122
  • Hotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £122
4.2 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £125
3.2 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Skyscanner.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £99
3.1 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£57
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £57
4.3 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Exterior The Railway Hotel opposite Worthing Railway Station
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from The Ardington Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Worthing
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
512
185
39
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
185
39
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indigo restaurant eden room bridge weekend premium room steyne gardens birthday party family run hotel lovely hotel a stones throw sea front excellent breakfast comfortable stay biscuits one night stay town centre simon pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We have been to the Ardington for our Running Club Annual Dinner for the last few years and it has always been excellent.

Richard and the team ensure our needs are well understood and catered for with an agreed set menu and provision of space for the awards presentations and a lovely area for a seated 3 course meal then dancing.

We have again been well looked after this year and will no doubt be back again for the awards dinner next year.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D4545LJsimonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Great location alongside good customer service; definitely will return; comfortable bed; fabulous food, for business or pleasure highly recommended definitely returning to this hotel; whether business or pleasure; great personable hotel in a fab spot close to the sea.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank loudavis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Excellent hotel, really helpful staff and the owner couldn’t do more for us. Highly recommended. Food at restaurant was a really high quality. Room was cleaned daily and even folded my clothes I had left out. Working away constantly and this is the best hotel we have stayed in

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2024

I arranged a Valentine's Night dinner and dance for a group of 32 people on Saturday 10th February 2024.
The arrangements were clear and meeting with the owners to ensure all my requirements were catered for was really helpful.
The room was nicely laid out, the food was delivered on time and was well presented and hot.
A great evening, a big thank you for making the evening special to Richard and his team.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

Had the most amazing full afternoon tea with my mum and daughter today. The food, of which there was plenty, was all homemade. The cheese scones and sausage rolls were really tasty and a particular favourite of mine. My daughter loved the white chocolate mousse. Not seen my elderly mum tuck into a meal with such joy for a long while. The service was very good, Richard was a very attentive host without being overbearing.
Fabulous time, would recommend this to anyone who loves an afternoon tea.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lovingitornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews