We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, good space, great find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pond House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wolverhampton, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebCBaker
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, good space, great find! ”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I would recommend this house to anyone. We stayed with four adults and two children and there was everything we needed (except a high chair). The house was very comfortable, beautifully presented and close to the town centre. We were let down at the last minute by another apartment and the owner came out to the house to set it up for us straight away. She was very helpful and we'd definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natt_rose
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and spacious corner of Wolverhampton”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I needed something to cater for myself and a group of friends and Pond House delivered. It is well situated being away from the main road but close enough to a retail park that there is hassle-free shopping when the occasion calls for it. The rooms are carpeted which adds a layer of comfort and there was even a garden that I am sure will add to the charm of the place when summer arrives. Sam and Lee have created an environment where you feel like you are at a home away from home. Thanks guys!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. If you are ever in the area again and require somewhere to stay, please think of us.

Kind regards

Lee and Sam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and Comfortable House”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is super ideal and parking was not an issue at all. This is a great family-friendly place to stay with soft carpet in the bedrooms and a fully fitted kitchen. Light and airy, but cosy and soo comfortable!! I would definitely stay here again. And did I mention how clean the house was!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate the time taken to write a review. If you are ever in the area again and require somewhere to stay, please don't hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demee E
1 review
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sam and Lee's home is beautiful. It was very clean and really homely.

The hosts were really welcoming and ever ready to help. I would definitely use them again any time i'm around

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hi Ekpedeme,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Pond House. Please do bare us in mind if ever in Wolverhampton again. All the best for the future.

Kind regards

Lee and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natsallen...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad I found this gem! ”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last week for 2 nights due to work commitments in Wolverhampton. The images sold the Pond House to me straight away (not to mention the amazing price!!!) I had read the review below (and was slightly put off) but i was impressed with Sam and Lees response and was confident the place would live up to expectations - it exceeded them! The house is of good size (more than spacious enough for 1 person and could quite easily suit a family of 4) each room with neutral decor and a bright and breezy feel. The house was absolutely spotless in every single room and the decor (the kitchen was my favourite - better than mine at home!!) provided a cosy relaxing feel. The bed (I only tried the double) was extremely comfortable, this doubled with a quiet neighbourhood meant I got a wonderful 2 nights sleep. Hot water, fridge, TV all worked fine and there were numerous electrical points around the house for easy use (great when you have a laptop and 2 work phones). The area is perfect for those needing to be close to central Wolverhampton and is only a short commute to central Birmingham via car (or train). I would highly recommend this home to anyone whether it be for work reasons or to enjoy time in the city, it is a credit to both Sam and Lee who have provided attention to detail for a fair price! Thank you, will be in touch soon for my next booking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Natalie,

Thank you, we really appreciate all feedback, whether good or bad. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you're ever in Wolverhampton on business and need somewhere to stay please look us up.

Kind regards

Lee and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi which was offered by the router in the house
Liked least: My security deposit was not returned, they kept it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you for the review Neeraj Sodhi, whether good or bad feedback we appreciate all feedback from all our guests as this allows us to continually improve our service and operation. Your review in our opinion is a misrepresentation of the truth, and a deliberate attempt to harm our business.

I will however address each issue noted, to give any persons a better balanced perspective and true reflection of the circumstances.

1. The deposit: Yes we made a claim for the full £100 deposit, and believe we were rightly awarded the claim.

2. Our listing / House rules clearly state there is a strict no parties policy in place. The reason for this policy is, the property is situated in a residential area and we would like to respect the neighbours and for our guest not to cause them any unnecessary noise and nuisance.

We never assumed anything and have only operated from an evidence based perspective. The cleaner received complaints on arrival from the neighbour in respect of the noise you and your other guests who shouldn't have been in the property were making until 7am.

The cleaner found a number alcohol bottles around the property, vomit on the carpet, coupled with the complaint from the neighbour, TV relocated upstairs and the additional guests who were in the property when the cleaner arrived. This indicates that a party / large gathering had evidently taken place.

3. In relation to the TV, We are not to sure why you would need to relocate the TV upstairs, for fear of breaking the TV if you were occupying the premises and using the property under normal circumstances. Your text message to the property manager stating you had moved the TV upstairs for fear of breaking it was also forwarded on to TripAdvisor to further support our claim. The issue with TV was nothing to do with a TV cable, when you and your guest moved the TV upstairs you somehow compromised the TV base and stability of the TV. As the cleaner is neither a handy man, nor in the possession of the correct tools, property maintenance had to be called, to correct this issue asap before the next guests checked in at 3pm.

4. The Hoover: Yes a new vacuum cleaner was purchased and the receipt time/dated was provided for TripAdvisor. The reason for this was, the vacuum cleaner left on site of the property was no longer fit for purpose after your party had left. Either you or one of your guest attempted to vacuum up the vomit left on the bedroom carpet, the vacuum cleaner is not designed for that type of use. The vacuum cleaner was fully fit for purpose prior to your booking as the cleaner used it prior to you checking in.

5. Extra cleaners had to be drafted in, due to the poor state you and your guest left the property in. Unfortunately even with 3 cleaners on sight, the property was not able to be turned around in time for 3pm. This resulted in us having to discount the preceding booking, as it was not ready for their arrival, luckily they were very sympathetic and understanding.

6. A carpet cleaning vacuum also had to be hired, to clean the stain left by the vomit on the carpet

7. The £100 deposit was not enough to cover all the expenses incurred. However, as a result of this experience we have now reviewed the deposit and increased the amount slightly.

8. In future it is important you abide by the rules/policies of any premises you may book and hire.

Once again thanks taking the time to review us, despite this not being a true representation.

All the best for the future.

kind regards

Lee and Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing