We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Wolverhampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Finding the hotel was the first hurdle which I finally managed to do but getting Wifi in the room was a challenge and although achieved was not as easy as it should be. In the end down to the bar to connect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjr199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton, but I was very disappointed to hear that you found it difficult to access the hotel. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this as well as the difficulty experienced in connecting to the WIFI in the bedroom.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Novotel Wolverhampton and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, John Armstrong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tansey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here at a weekend when going to a gig at the Civic Hall with my wife, daughter and her friend. It is what you expect from Novotel clean, decent rooms and facilities and pretty good service. The hotel is a short walk from the train and bus station and no more than 10 min walk to the centre of town and the football stadium. Rooms are of a decent size and I think all doubles but there is a sofa that can become a bed for a family type room. Entirely no smoking which is either a good thing or annoying depending on your point of view and there is a beer garden outside the bar. Great rates at the weekend so perfect if you are visiting Wolverhampton for an event.

2 things prevent me from giving this an excellent review (relative to its 3* standard) breakfast was expensive and had clearly been sitting there for some time combined with a waiter who clearly didn't understand the concept of service having to be asked 3 times for coffee and failed to tell us we could order separate items from the bar rather than the full buffet cost for a piece of toast. Having said that when we raised this with the supervisor it was quickly rectified.
Also the same empty bottles were sat in the beer garden from when we arrived to when we left the next day not huge but just shows a lack but are.

All things considered it was excellent value for money and rooms and location great for what we wanted so would go back.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank onezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for your comments regadring your recent visist to the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are happy to receive your good feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bedrooms, the convenient location and the good service that you received. With regards to your comments about the price of breakfast, we will certainly take this into further consideration. I was disappointed to learn about the bottles left in the garden area and we will be taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. Kind Regards, John Armstrong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December for the weekend as i was visiting my friend for his birthday

i booked a standard room and when i arrived i was greeted warmly by the reception and she advised me where the breakfast and dinner was served and also the bar.

when i went to my room it was clean and had a modern shower room, the toilet was seperate next to the shower room and rater small i'm only little but felt clousterphobic in there, had to leave the door open all the time, don't worry it was only me in the room lol not sure if all the rooms are set up like that. The bar was well stocked and had most items, the barman was friendly

Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, the usual variety on hot plates, were you serve yourself, now order service that i saw. All in all it was a good stay and i would go back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capricorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Wolverhampton and for mentioning your comments. I am glad that you were well informed upon arrival of the hotels facilities and that you were greeted warmly by our team. Our Housekeeping team will be pleased to know that you found the room to be clean and tidy and our Barman will also be glad to learn about your comments regarding his service. Our Full English Breakfast offers a variety of continental and hot cooked items and I am pleased that overall you had a very good stay. Kind Regards, John Armstrong, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We steyed at the Novotel Hotel in W0lverhampton overnight as part of our National Coach Holiday.
I"ll start with arrival the staff on rception were Great very helpfull and pleasent, on arrival at our room 236, it was realy nice even a mini Bar, and everything was so clean, i could not fault it at all, this was reflected throught the hole hotel very clean. the evening meal was excellent, a wide choice of food avalible cooked to perfection, thankyou chief. the breakfest was again of a very high standard. the standard of service excellent. this is by far the best Hotel I have been in for sometime. I had a good nights sleep the beds were lovley the room quiet.

well done to all the staff at the Novotel

If only all Hotels were run Like this one, would i stay again Yes Yes Yes i would

P.P.S I have never given full marks before.

Room Tip: We found room 203 was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to convey youf feedback from your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Our team is extremely happy to know that you had a pleasant stay whilst on the tour and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, John Armstrong, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went to this hotel as a mothers day treat with National holidays.
What a great hotel it was! the room was huge with kingsize bed and big flatscreen tv, the bathroom was spotless and a good size, the food at dinner was plentiful and fresh, breakfast had everything you would want, the staff are very polite and professional.

The Wolves football team were staying there at the time, it was lovely to see them just going about the hotel without any airs....We loved sitting on the big sofas in the reception area with a drink and watching the guests coming and going.

I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our team will be delighted to learn of your great feedback. We wold be very glad to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, John Armstrong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were attending an event at the Civic Hall. The hotel is very well placed for the City Centre which was a short walk away. Our Executive room was very nice and exceeded our expectations.

The entertainment package was extremely good value with films and internet combined for only £10 which was absolutely fantastic value for money. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from.

I was not sure what to expect from this hotel but was pleasantly surprised and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Wolverhampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to tell others about your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
478 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
890 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing