We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to Return to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fsdsdsgh, Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a family party. Normally we go for really good hotels but as we only needed a bed and shower in a good location, we chose Novotel. It was very good; we had a large bed, very comfortable, extra pillows available, a fabulous shower, everything clean and smart and working well. Sockets in all the right places and good mirrors and wardrobe space. The public areas were elegant in a very modern way, the entrance welcoming, and the bar very relaxing. The staff were friendly and obliging, and rang taxis for us twice a day without complaint. We didn't eat there as we were out all day till bedtime, but the bar staff were friendly and the prices for drinks were not too exhorbitant.

I discovered on my way home that I had left behind a fairly valuable necklace, which I honestly didn't expect to see again. I phoned the hotel this morning from my home in Germany and spoke to the housekeeper, Heidi, who not only explained the hotel process for lost property, but went personally to check the room (I had hidden it well) and rang me back within 10 minutes to say she has found it, and made arrangements for its return. She was courteous and professional, but made me feel as if she really cared about making everything come right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to Heidi from housekeeping as she will be pleased to read the feedback. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on the 23rd of November 2013 as we were attending the Wolves match that day. It was about the 20th time we have stayed, but the first time we have taken up the special offer they do for fans of WWFC. The offer includes a superior room, breakfast, complimentary parking and 25% off food and drink. We usually have a drink in town but due to this offer we used the bar in the hotel for the first time in ages. It is really popular with Wolves fans as there were others from Northern Ireland, Southern Ireland and Norway. The hotel is easy to find, with signs on the ring road. It has plenty of parking and is immaculate inside and out. We were checked in within minutes by a very polite and friendly receptionist. Room was spotless as always. Had a good day at the game, a few drinks and then a very comfortable nights sleep. Went down for breakfast at 9.30am and sat chatting to other Wolves fans who couldn't speak highly enough of the hotel. The staff in the restaurant were just as friendly as the receptionist, especially the lady from Northern Ireland. Checkout took literally seconds and we were on our way back to Nottinghamshire. We have tried 5 other hotels in Wolverhampton and none of them compare to The Novotel. We will be back on the 14th of December for Wolves v MK Dons and the 29th of December for Wolves v Leyton Orient. The train station is 5 minutes away, city centre is about 10 minutes and Molineux is about 15 minutes. There can't be many hotels that have everything - but this is one. If someone were to ask me to find one fault with this hotel, I seriously couldn't think of one.
The best hotel in Wolverhampton by a long way.

Room Tip: We have not had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_wing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review and I will be passing on your comments to the team. We are always happy to look after all of our Wolves supporters and lets hope the season continues and we win promotion back to the Championship. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

perfect location just 5 minutes from the train station and 10 minutes to the city centre! have stayed here on many occasions and the staff are always warm and friendly! just stayed for the usual one night football trip on saturday 23 November and enjoyed every minute. Well done Wolverhampton for keeping your standards up!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulsterwolf545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you kindly for writing your review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to the team. Look forward to seeing you again for your next football trip.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel Saturday night as was watching the darts. Clean, comfortable and good location for the city centre.

Breakfast very good though I would recommend including in the cost of your room as £16 each separately is a bit steep. Short walk to the city centre for pubs and restaurants.

Separate toilet and shower in the room which was good. Nice bar area and friendly staff. Rooms were very hot but owing to the number of beers we forgot to open a window or use the air-con so its our own fault really.

If I ever have to stay in Wolverhampton again i would stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_M858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your time in Wolverhampton watching the darts. Hopefully see you soon again back at the Novotel Wolverhampton.
Kind Regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank He1enme1on
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel as we were attending a swimming event in the city. We went for the Novotel as we had visited its sister hotel in Sheffield although I must say that is where the similarity ends.

We were booked into a family room (1x double 1 x bed settee) and as appears to be the norm it was only set up for two despite being booked for 2 adults 1 child i.e. two sets of towels, two cups etc.

My daughter sat on the bed settee and nearly hit the floor as all of the wooden slats on one side of the bed were missing - I thought that she was joking when she said that there was a big dip until I lifted the mattress.

Breakfast was okay, paid for as part of room package but doubt it is worth the £14/head if paid on the day.

The walk from the hotel across the bridge to the city centre brings you into contact with a number of interesting individuals - not the hotels fault but worth noting if you are venturing into town.

The additional parking charge (£3) is in my opinion a little over the top.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review and I apologise for the problems you encountered with the sofa bed. I have been in contact with my Maintenance Manager to rectify the situation and hopefully you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Kind regards
John Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
478 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
890 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing