We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome - Wolverhampton's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Warm welcome - Wolverhampton's best”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at a few hotels in the Wolverhampton area over the years, but this is the one we like best. Very convenient for transport and the town centre. Easy parking. Warm and friendly staff. Very clean room, only real moan is the hard pillows. The food is OK - fairly standard Novotel fare. I didn't find the breakfast that special. As I am allergic to kiwi had to pass on the fruit salad. The cheese offering was very limited and the smoked salmon looked a bit tired. However, as it was part of my package I was not too disappointed. The vegetarian sausage was the best one I recall recently. Overall a comfortable reliable place to stay - our first choice for our next visit.

Room Tip: higher floors are better as you are further from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redgraverose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and the service received frOm our staff to be 'warm and friendly'. We will certainly discuss your comments regarding the food at breakfast with our Head chef and use your feedback constructively towards improving the service that we provide. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    367
    124
    44
    22
See reviews for
145
289
73
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was informed about late arrival. No problems when arriving at 2AM. Because of that my roomnumber was not on the list for breakfast. No issue, i could go in and enjoy the excellent breakfast. When checking out a little later than noon was OK too. All questions later on transport were answered correctly and quick. Nice stay with good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Novotel Wolverhampton and for sharing your comments. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us and that you found our service to be of a good standard. I am happy to know that you were glad to receive a later checkout and our chef is delighted at your comment regarding the 'excellent breakfast '.Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Without doubt my favourite hotel in Wolverhampton. I have stayed in various hotels in Wolverhampton but now i only stay in the Novotel. The staff are very proffesional and friendly.
Location is very good for the train station and the city center. Always a good breakfast which
is important for me.

Room Tip: Excutive rooms and Superior rooms very good standard second and third floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing comments, we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here recently for one night whilst seeing James Blunt at the Civic Hall. The room was acceptable although so hot overnight we all woke with 'thick heads". The beds however are absolutely rock hard and the pillows even more so if that's possible. For a reasonably cheap overnight stay just acceptable but can't understand why others on TA raved about it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Your feedback will allow us to improve the service that we provide so we are thankful that you have taken the time to convey your comments. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Race...
#10 of 21 in Wolverhampton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Property: Novotel Wolverhampton
Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing