We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for one night as attending a function nearby. Check in was efficient. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't eat here as breakfast was in our opinion overpriced. Other than that a good value hotel with plenty of reasonably priced parking (£3.00 for 24 hours) which is a bonus when in a city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are delighted to receive your lovely comments and hope that you will visit us again. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    367
    124
    44
    22
See reviews for
145
289
73
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I found this particular Novotel quite pleasant. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean.

It's not too far a walk to get into town but it does mean you have to use subways (pedestrian) and this may not appeal to some later at night.

I had a good stay and would use again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This could get a 5 rating if they had air conditioning! Still, I did get a large fan when I requested it, so thank you for that. The staff is super at this location- service is obviously important to them. We stayed here twice on our trip-the rooms are clean and well laid out. We comfortably had 5 adults and two kids visiting in our room. The bar area was very comfortable, but we didn't have breakfast because it seemed a bit expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased with your review, we hope that you will return in the near future. Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Another business trip, first visit was just plain dirty but this time most things were cleaner. Actual hotel space and restaurant are good. Menu is not extensive but it was ok. Only downside was the block of foam they call a mattress, but it guess that's personal preference!

Room Tip: Avoid the car park/ bus station side if a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We will certainly review your feedback to try to improve our service and thus provide a pleasant stay for our guests. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We were pleasantly surprised on entering the building. It is modern, clean and fresh looking with a good ambience. The front desk service was quick and friendly and the staff were very helpful in securing us an early arrival. We were located on the top floor. The room was modern, clean, spacious and well equipped (iron, safe, apple docking station). We were very impressed. Even on a busy Saturday night the room felt "sound proof". From the hall we could hear lots of noise, but once in the room it was quiet. The bed/pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was decent. A good selection of hot and cold foods. The service at breakfast could have been better (waitresses were very slow setting up the tables... To the point that we helped ourselves to cups/cutlery from another table).

Overall, a great experience. It's within walking distance to the town centre and we would highly recommended. If we come to Wolverhampton again, we'll certainly stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank XxMr_and_Mrs_Hxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton, it is greatly appreciated. Your comments have been shared with the team and we would be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Only serves breakfast from 6.30. Not early enough when I have to be in work. Organised a continental bag of fruit, yoghurt and pastries to my room for 6am. Didn't turn up, called them and they brought it up. Poor quality food, not what I asked for and there was no apology.

Bed was very comfy and did get a good sleep. Menu was very good for dinner.

Service poor on check out, tried to charge me for something I didn't have. Not great overall

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and for brining to our attention some difficulties experienced over your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. I will address your concerns with our team to ensure that we can provide a hassle free stay for our guest. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Race...
#10 of 21 in Wolverhampton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Property: Novotel Wolverhampton
Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, ACCOR, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing