We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed just one night on coach trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here as part of a coach trip, so the price was all in and cannot comment on this hotels own prices.
The check in was swift and the room was spacious and more than adequate for a one night stay. Both evening meal and breakfast were buffet style, with (in my opinion) a good choice for both. If you wanted, for instance, your bacon well cooked at breakfast, then all you had to do was ask and they would do some for you. The staff were all friendly.
It was only a five minute walk to the city centre (so we were told), six of us used a taxi £7.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and would be pleased to welcome you back in near future. Regards, John Armstrong ( General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for one night and chose this hotel as a convenient meeting point as we were coming from 2 locations. It's only a few minutes walk from the train and bus station and has pubs, cafes and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is clean and modern with friendly and efficient staff. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed - I was particularly pleased with the shower as it had an overhead rain shower as well as the normal shower head, and was sensibly placed so that the bathroom didn't get soaked. There was a second inner door that could be closed which was great for lowering noise and light from the corridor. The only negative in my opinion was that the room was far too hot and could really have done with air-conditioning. We didn't have breakfast there as, like other reviewers, we thought it was way overpriced, but we did have a bar meal which was nicely presented and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Wolverhampton and for sharing your comments. We are happy to receive your feedback and trust that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for one night as attending a function nearby. Check in was efficient. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't eat here as breakfast was in our opinion overpriced. Other than that a good value hotel with plenty of reasonably priced parking (£3.00 for 24 hours) which is a bonus when in a city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are delighted to receive your lovely comments and hope that you will visit us again. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I found this particular Novotel quite pleasant. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean.

It's not too far a walk to get into town but it does mean you have to use subways (pedestrian) and this may not appeal to some later at night.

I had a good stay and would use again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This could get a 5 rating if they had air conditioning! Still, I did get a large fan when I requested it, so thank you for that. The staff is super at this location- service is obviously important to them. We stayed here twice on our trip-the rooms are clean and well laid out. We comfortably had 5 adults and two kids visiting in our room. The bar area was very comfortable, but we didn't have breakfast because it seemed a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased with your review, we hope that you will return in the near future. Regards John Armstrong (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Another business trip, first visit was just plain dirty but this time most things were cleaner. Actual hotel space and restaurant are good. Menu is not extensive but it was ok. Only downside was the block of foam they call a mattress, but it guess that's personal preference!

Room Tip: Avoid the car park/ bus station side if a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us at the Novotel Wolverhampton. We will certainly review your feedback to try to improve our service and thus provide a pleasant stay for our guests. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We were pleasantly surprised on entering the building. It is modern, clean and fresh looking with a good ambience. The front desk service was quick and friendly and the staff were very helpful in securing us an early arrival. We were located on the top floor. The room was modern, clean, spacious and well equipped (iron, safe, apple docking station). We were very impressed. Even on a busy Saturday night the room felt "sound proof". From the hall we could hear lots of noise, but once in the room it was quiet. The bed/pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was decent. A good selection of hot and cold foods. The service at breakfast could have been better (waitresses were very slow setting up the tables... To the point that we helped ourselves to cups/cutlery from another table).

Overall, a great experience. It's within walking distance to the town centre and we would highly recommended. If we come to Wolverhampton again, we'll certainly stay again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank XxMr_and_Mrs_Hxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wolverhampton, it is greatly appreciated. Your comments have been shared with the team and we would be glad to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, John Armstrong (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
467 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: £46 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing