We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value for Money”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hotel is OK, it's classify as 4* but in my opinion slowly they are getting there. Reception, Bar and Restaurant, is nice as well as the rooms. However they put us in the old block of the Hotel, and corridors were old, and didn't look nice at all. I would guess they wants to renovate them too, but until that moment it isn't 4 star. As overall had a nice experience, as we also booked some massages and used SPA. Good value for Money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Bart1303, Thank you for taking your time to write your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
The east wing of the hotel is in the process of being renovated, all main corridors have now been re-decorated and new carpets throughout, all rooms have new beds and soft furnishes and the first block of rooms are due for completion at the end of this month.
Really glad you got time to use the Health Club & Spa, and took advantage of having a treatment.
We do hope you will return again in a few months time to see more changes, and even take advantage of upgrading to one of our Executive manor rooms with air conditioning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    233
    145
    91
    91
See reviews for
205
236
40
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First visit here - attended a family wedding and we can honestly say that the staff were very helpful, attentive and informative throughout the day.
The food was excellent - both at the sit down meal and at the buffet, as was the breakfast.
Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Complimentary tea and coffee was available.
The grounds were beautifully kept.
The hotel has had a lot of money spent recently and it is now of a very high standard decorative and ground wise.
Only two criticisms - bar prices were very expensive, and the air conditioning units were outside our bedroom, not very conducive to a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Room 101 - excellent view but noisy air conditioning units
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenPaulSpider27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you ever so much for your positive review. We really do appreciate all customer feedback.
Your excellent comments on the food will be passed onto our chefs.
Glad you enjoyed your relatives wedding. We look forward to seeing you again very soon, where hopefully you can take advantage of our executive manor rooms which have air conditioning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my 3 children choose this place to stay over after visiting Drayton Manor Theme Park.
Very friendly place, big outdoor place for my 4yr old twins to run about. Food fantastic, very modern looking in the resturant area. As a single parent felt very safe in this hotel. Spa was fantastic and my 4 yr old twins and 14yr old enjoyed the facilities. Decor is really fancy and lush.....will go back again.
We stayed in a ground floor family room.
The room had a terranced area with seating
we will visit here again, hopefully soon

Room Tip: Ideal for my family 3 children and 1 adult
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you Sharon for your recent positive review on Trip Advisor. Really glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Park Hall Hotel & Spa.
Our Family rooms have recently added the private patio seating area, and are a real plus point to the bedrooms now as you can look out to our vast gardens or our lovely wildlife fields at the back.
Thank you for your comments on the Fantastic food, I will be sure to pass these onto our chefs.
We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am currently residing at the hotel due to having to stay as work is being carried out at my property. I am unfortunately staying an indefinite amount of time with my husband and 2 teenage children. I dont know if this is the reason why the customer service I have received has fallen very short of 4 star which is apparently what the hotel strives for. Regardless of the circumstances I am residing at the hotel for. Every paying guest should be treated the same. I have experienced poor room quality i.e a strange pungent smell from my daughters room to dirty stained sheets on my bed the day I checked in. Even when the porter saw them he was a little embarrased as I did say `would you sleep in someone elses mess` I can honestly say I will never recommend long term stay here. Most disappointing.
A lady on reception called Meena has been the only shining star in this unfortunate experience. Meena has provided an outstanding service and the others need to heed from her hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you MandyB for your review. Sorry to read your comments below.
Please let me a apologies for the customer service you received, but having now spoken to you directly at the Hotel, all has now been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wolverhampton hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ramada Park Hall Hotel recently but what a poor experience. Hotel has a nice exterior but not so much inside with general upkeep and cleaning almost non existent. The service is extremely slow and more than often wrong in its execution.
Although some areas are going through a renovation no air conditioning is being installed in the rooms.
Food and beverage costs are through the roof and the selection is not so great.
Not so disabled or elderly friendly as there's no lift

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NBO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write your review, we are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory, as the Ramada Park Hall Hotel & Spa strives on excellent customer service to all our guests. Air conditioning has been fitted into our executive manor rooms on the first floor, it may have been that due to availability these were unavailable to offer you at time of making your reservation.
Our first block of rooms in our east wing are finalising completion very soon and will all have fan ventilation fitted for guest comfort.
We are sorry that you thought the food & Beverage costs were high in price, this will be taken into consideration and your comments will be passed onto the relevant Manager.
Unfortunately due to the hotel being a listed building, the management team at the hotel have just been given the planning permission to fit a lift, in the next coming 6 months. This will give our elderly guests easier access to rooms.
We do hope that you will return to the Ramada Park Hall Hotel & Spa as see the changes taking place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Staying her for work locally and had nice air conditioned room with modern bathroom. No view out of the window (only a wall) but that doesnt matter to me as the room is only for sleeping in. The restaraunt attached is well worth a visit and serves tasty indian cuisine. All in all a good place to stay, although it sounds from other reviews that it fills with drunken wedding revellers at the weekend! But thats a difficult one for the hotel to deal with

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Great to hear that you had a lovely stay with ourselves, and really glad you enjoyed your dinner at our Anju's Restaurant.
Unfortunately some of our Manor rooms do have restricted views, this is due the hotel being a listed building and the layout of the building, so we are sorry if this caused an inconvenience to you on your stay.
I will be more then happy for you to request a car park or garden facing room when you are next in the area subject to availability. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall a pleasant stay - albeit some disappointment with minor issues regarding the bathroom facilities - no mixer taps and the shower was difficult to tilt far enough. Air con was also non existent although room fans were offered. I have been advised that the rooms are being renovated so these issues could be resolved soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Andy-Geno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Park Hall Hotel & Spa, I'm Sorry to hear you had a few issues with your room. Our standard rooms are now undergoing a full refurbishment, which will include new fitted bathrooms with shower as standard, and fan ventilation in all rooms.
Our executive rooms which have Air conditioning, have recently been refurbished back in November 2013 are available for a £10.00 upgrade fee subject to availability.
We do hope you return to ourselves again very soon, and hope that we can offer you a upgrade to our Executive Manor rooms in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolverhampton
3.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.8 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
10.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa

Property: Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Address: Park Drive, Wolverhampton WV4 5AJ, England (Formerly Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton Hotel has been recently taken over by its new owners late in 2011. The hotel is an exceptionally stylish and contemporary space, which yet retains the relaxed comfort of a country house haven that is just minutes from Wolverhampton. With new technology, state of the art facilities and exquisite contemporary interiors, all inside a gorgeous Grade II listed building, Ramada Wolverhampton Park Hall Hotel & Spa undoubtedly has something for everyone.Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Park Hall Hotel Wolverhampton
Ramada Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing