We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food unbelievable ”
Review of Zooma

Zooma
Get food delivered
Ranked #92 of 612 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is a real gem. The atmosphere was very chilled, the food was amazing! I had the Naga Mirchi an the chicken was so moist and melt in your mouth. Definitely recommend for a special dining experience. Possibly the best indian in Wolverhampton!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2020

Where do I start, after reading the review's I thought my wife were in for treat .
Firstly the food was very run of the mill , the service was just about passable,
Virtually no atmosphere. On the whole a very disappointing night out !! Never mind it confirms my opinion, if your in Wolverhampton you just can't beat the Bilash !!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

I love the pilau rice at Zooma. Most curry chefs just squirt some not very good for you red and green food colourings over the rice, not zooma! Curries are very nice but the welcome and service is even nicer.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank MikeWhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Visited Zooma with my wife for Valentine’s Day meal.
The restaurant has recently changed hands and has undergone a no expense spared refurbishment giving it a classy feel and ambience.
Food is excellent!
From the popadoms (served with a delicious mint dip and onion salad) my starter (Jai Puri Kebab) and my main (good old chicken tikka masala) everything was cooked to perfection.
I am not a fan of heavily spiced food and what I chose was lightly spiced letting the flavours of the food come through rather than being masked by loads of spice.
I felt the bill was reasonable and you didn’t have to have the set Valentine’s Day menu (which was very reasonable at £24.95 including a small bottle of Prosecco)
Nice touch was a red rose presented to each lady.
Only slight criticisms were the music was a little loud at times and our waiter could have been a bit more on the ball.. maybe he’s still learning?.. but neither of these things spoilt our evening and it won’t be long before we visit again.

Date of visit: February 2020
3  Thank 846andyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Not the cheapest place to eat - in fact, Indian restaurants seem to be becoming some of the more expensive places to eat these days. However, I think Zooma is a cut above other Indian restaurants in Wolverhampton (which is well-blessed as it is). The decor is contemporary and stylish and the seats are comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent - really good quality curries and side dishes. Sunday evening also has a special offer at£11.95. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Zooma also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Zooma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.