We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long distance family reunion.”
Review of Zooma

Zooma
Get food delivered
Ranked #92 of 612 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We were recommended to Zooma by a resident of Compton for us as a central meeting point for our families and how pleased we were they we took up his suggestion. The food was amazing as was the decor and the atmosphere. The service was exceptional and the staff were so friendly. Very much the ‘in place’ to be in Compton. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2021

6 of us visited Zooma and 6 of us were not disappointed. Food amazing, staff excellent, ambiance and decor superb. I was passing through the area and it was recommended, I live too far away to revisit but would have no hesitation to highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Fantastic food, service and ambiance. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Decor and cleanliness were outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank nataliemM9178CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020

What a really nice restaurant the is different the staff are friendly this the second time we have eaten there we are telling all our family and friends about it can’t wait till we come out of lock down to eat there again

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W7305VRjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

We visited on 12th September. Food and drink are overpriced. Poppadoms are greasy and could see the fat on them. Only chopped up onion and mint sauce for accompaniments. My starter Chicken tikka was partly uncooked chicken. I had bitten into it which made me feel ill so I found it hard to eat much else. I told the manager and admittedly he took it off the bill. I had Patia which was very sticky and was the strength of a madras. I was brought another one but my appetite was just ruined by then and it was still very sticky. The back door at the side of the bar on the fire escape was open. I was quite cold and had a constant waft of smoke. I didn't see any staff wearing masks. I really would not recommend this restaurant. Indian food is my favourite and there are much better restaurants nearby which are also cheaper.

Date of visit: September 2020
4  Thank Cilla95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Zooma also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Zooma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.