We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Atmospheric house with gorgeous interiors

As a great fan of arts and crafts I just loved this house. There is something to admire in each... read more

Reviewed yesterday
goodtogethome
,
London
lovely house and gardens

We really love this place and always enjoy our visit, we have been many times in recent years. The... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Aprilia52
Read all 1,348 reviews
  
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
951
349
34
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
349
34
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews william morris arts and crafts mander family national trust pre raphaelite de morgan well worth a visit wall coverings beautiful house mock tudor room guides nt properties tea room lovely grounds second hand bookshop car park enjoyable visit
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stunning place set in beautiful grounds. Gardens, shop, and tea rooms all selling lovely items. Staff very helpful and plenty of parking spaces.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Visited may bank holiday Monday. Got there early so parked easily, though when we left it had filled up not sure if there's a great deal of parking. The house opened at 12pm so we had coffee and cake in the cafe which was very good. The house is beautiful and there's knowledgeable staff in most of the rooms . There's arts and crafts furnishing throughout making it seem really cosy . We then went around the gardens and lake which are very well maintained and pretty. Well worth the visit !

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank dawnmE773PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This was my first visit to Wightwick and I really enjoyed it. There is so much history related to the grounds and everything was really well maintained. The lighting showcased all the artifacts really well, while still protecting it. The volunteers were all very knowledgeable and approachable. It was clear that they loved being part of the project and that they were all given great training by the National Trust. I would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This beautiful place which was owned by the Manders paint family, is a must see. We only had limited time here because of our schedule but managed to see the amazing house full of William Morris wallpaper and furnishings plus beautiful paintings and furniture. All the NT staff in the rooms were so knowledgeable and friendly and couldn’t have done more. There is a small gallery which is worth a visit and the refreshment area provides good food and drinks. We shall return to check out the grounds and gardens another time.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TheArchers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This place is quite unlike other National Trust Houses, its just wonderful .
A lot of wood panelling and carvings in Arts and crafts style. Wonderful paintings .
Well worth the visit .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews