We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of A Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Park View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I truely cannot recommend this hotel enough, as a surveyor i spend 50% of my working life staying in various hotels accross the country but have never felt the need to write a review until now.
From the moment I entered the reception I was instantly made to feel very welcome, by the extremely helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and stylishly decorated, and well beyond what I would expect for the rates paid.
During the week i spent there, I felt as if I had been excepted into a family home, who were always ready to put in the extra effort with the minimum of fuss. The whole experience made for an unexpected enjoyable week away from home.
I look forward to my next stay with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    38
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
133
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed here for two nights in September and was very pleased with the overall standard of the hotel.

A short walk from the centre but situated in a quiet residential road, the thing that stands out is the service - everyone was particularly friendly.

Room was fine; clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

Having stayed in Wolverhampton on a couple of occasions in the past this would certainly now rank as my preferred hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here for a night during v festival.

The staff were brilliant and very accommodating of our coming and going, with late night food available.

Pictures don't do it justice, the place is spotless.

My only complaint would be lack of air con but then again it rarely gets that hot in this country!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in August. We selected the hotel based on the reviews and it didn't dissapoint. It is a well run hotel in a superb location close to the city centre and opposite the pleasent park in which we enjoyed a morning stroll. The rooms are tastefully presented and facilities are all you need including free wifi. We only had the breakfast in the hotel which was very good.
What makes this establishment special are the staff who work there, we had a few extra needs for which the hotel went out of their way to address and make sure our stay was as comfy as possible without making us feel as though we were being awkward unlike other hotels we have stayed in. Nothing seemed too much trouble and we were always greeted with a smile; friendly conversation and polite enquiries to make sure everything was OK.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed overnight in the A Park View Hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for us. After a slight mix up on the booking (we had had to move the original booking) we arrived to find that we were not expected. Undaunted we arranged to go out to eat whilst the hotel room was made up. On returning we found the room to be fantastic, the suite at the top of the hotel accommodated us perfectly, three good size bedrooms leading from a lounge with bean bags to die for - the children lost themselves in those! After a very good nights sleep we woke to a fantastic breakfast and wished at that point we had stayed into eat. Smoothies are to be recommended and our children could not get enough of the high quality buffet. My wife and I opted for the full English and thoroughly enjoyed the quality on offer.
Really good hotel, in a lovely spot, very close to the centre and I only wish I had stayed longer to explore the brewery just down the road.

Room Tip: Suites whilst a little more expensive would be a great option for group or large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at A Park View Hotel overnight on a Saturday. I don't know the city well at all, but the hotel is in a leafy, quiet location overlooking - as the name says - a delightful local park. The hotel itself is recently opened. It is very comfortably furnished and the numerous staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was part of a three-bedroom suite on the top floor, which would be ideal for a family. The bedroom - as opposed to the suite - was perhaps a little on the small side for us, but it was nicely equipped and represented excellent value for money.
We didn't have an evening meal in the restaurant - unfortunately, since the menu looked lovely - but the breakfast was excellent, with a good and generous choice of well-presented and finely cooked food.
All in all, very highly rated. I find it hard to believe there is a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJL1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My usual requirements of free parking and wi-fi, comfortable baed and pillows along with a good shower were all met. In addition the restaurant provided a quality evening meal and breakfast (with good coffee)!

The hotel staff were very polite, and the hotel is situated in a quiet location despite it's proximity to the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinHemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
896 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Property: A Park View Hotel
Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing