We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble....”
Review of A Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Park View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nothing is too much trouble....”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel for one night and ate in the restaurant, the staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble or effort, I arrived early before check in so as to park my car and go into town, I was provided with a comfy chair and a pot of tea while my room was made up! Excellent, well worth the visit

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    38
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
133
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A colleague and myself stayed at the hotel whilst attending a training course in the near area. All I can say is this hotel is a hidden gem, what a lovely stay we had for the one night we were here. The reception we received from the staff as we arrived was so warm and friendly we immediately felt at home. No job was to big or small for them, from helping me with issues I was having accessing the Wi-Fi to storing our suitcases after we checked out whilst we attended our course. The check-in process was so quick and seamless as well. The joy that was apparent on our faces was imessurable when being shown our room for the first time, clean, homly and decorated to an excellent standard. The breakfast we had the following morning was superb with plenty to choose from. My only complaint goes to the organisers of the course we were attending... Because it ran late there was no time between the end of the course and catching our train for us to try the fantastic food that was on offer on the wide ranging menu of the Hamiltons restaurant. I recommend anyone reading this review to stay at this fabulous hotel, you WILL NOT be disappointed. I am hoping to return in the not so distant future with a group of friends for a weekend stay. Big thumbs up to the management and staff for a job well done. As we say in Wales... Da Iawn!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-MarieColdrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am so impressed with this boutique hotel in the heart of Wolverhampton which has exceeded my expectations so completely. Travelling alone and for business, the staff here give such a warm welcome, that you feel immediately relaxed and at ease. That is only half the story. The rooms are of a very good standard, with high levels of cleanliness, and high quality equipment and kit. The restaurant on site is a little gem, serving excellent food at very reasonable prices and exceptional standards of service. The location is excellent for business and leisure in Wolverhampton, overlooking a beautiful Victorian Park. Finally, the staff, by far the biggest asset. Professional, friendly, unobtrusive but attentive. They should teach customer service, as their approach to their customers is exceptional. What a gem, I thoroughly recommend you check it out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah460C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here after our wedding reception with 13 of our family and friends. The booking and organising was dealt with by staff very efficiently and put no stress on me at all. They could not do enough for us. We arrived at the hotel at 2am on a Saturday morning to a friendly member of staff who organised drinks and seating for as long as we wanted. The rooms were clean and comfortable (a bit warm but fans were provided) and the shower rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was excellent and staff were polite and helpful. We were not rushed at anytime and were treated like family! We will be going back as often as we can.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel on Friday 6th June. From the moment we arrived we couldn't have felt more special the staff at the Reception were very welcoming. We were taken to our room and explained to how the amazing shower worked and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a lovely view over the park and the biggest most comfortable bed!!

Breakfast was the best we had ever had everything was perfect.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel I am not surprised it is number one in Wolverhampton it is very special!!!

Room Tip: we h ad a room at the front of the hotel which enjoyed fantastic views over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor gumdrops... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Whilst working in Wolverhampton over the last 12 months I always stay at this hotel because of it's friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable rooms and location close to the city centre. It is a home from home compared to the big impersonal hotel chains. I am now working in another part of the county and am looking for a similar hotel - it will be a tough job to find such a nice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alital62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich,UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay here very much. The upbeat staff made us feel very welcome and even offered us an umbrella when we were venturing out in a downpour. There was a wide choice of items on the breakfast menu and the cooked breakfast was one of the best presented I have seen.
The hotel is very convenient for the city centre.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Property: A Park View Hotel
Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing